Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was tasty, and I'll definitely make it again. I increased the goat cheese a little and added some red bell pepper and onion with the apples, just because I needed to use them up. I also added a little crumbled bacon, which I keep in the freezer for all such purposes. I'm sure it would be fine without those additions, but with stuff on hand that seemed to fit, why not? Thanks, Chef John, for a great inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I just made this and followed the recipe exactly as written. My husband and I LOVED it... I'm keeping this one in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yum! This would be an excellent Fall side and may even make an appearance at Thanksgiving this year! The flavors work so well together, and you have to like goat cheese to enjoy this pasta. Ditalini pasta is a fun shape and really holds the sauce. Another great one, Chef John, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Read all the reviews and now I am even more convinced I have to try this recipe tonight!! Making shopping list right now and will get back with all of you tomorrow to let you know how I liked it!! PS: Really glad for all the suggestions for the additions!! Thanking you in advance Chef John for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
AMAZING! This is such a unique and unexpected dish - we just loved it! I made it exactly as written except I omitted the cayenne pepper because I'm not a fan of spice, and I added an extra apple because of other reviewers. I think that made it even better. We didn't find this too bland or anything - although we are big fans of goat cheese! This is not too difficult to make and turns out really well. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
First: I made this with the ingredients I had on hand (feta instead of goat cheese and almonds instead of walnuts) so I'm sure that affected the outcome. The way I made it was suprisingly good. (I wasn't sure I'd like the apple.) Next time I'll have to plan better and actually shop for the right ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
We made this tonight for dinner and we really liked it! We used a granny smith apple and subbed vegetable broth--YUMMY. Next time I think I will use more goat cheese to make it even creamier:) Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I reduced the pasta to 1 cup. I used almonds instead of walnuts and 1 c water and 2 chicken bouillon instead of broth. I also used 8 wedges of laughing cow blue cheese instead of 4 oz goat cheese. I did not saute the apple first, I just boiled it in the water and through the butter in afterwards. I have to agree with the other reviewers, it needs another apple. I think if I had left it with 2 c pasta and only 4 oz cheese it would have been dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Pretty good. A little on the bland side, so I added extra cayenne powder, italian seasoning, onions, red pepper, and a pinch of garlic powder. I also substituted the pasta with whole wheat for health reasons. Otherwise, the goat cheese pasta fills you up real quick, super creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States