Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
AMAZING! This is such a unique and unexpected dish - we just loved it! I made it exactly as written except I omitted the cayenne pepper because I'm not a fan of spice, and I added an extra apple because of other reviewers. I think that made it even better. We didn't find this too bland or anything - although we are big fans of goat cheese! This is not too difficult to make and turns out really well. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Although this was tasty it was too much fuss and had uncommon ingredients as a side dish for me. I just happened to have some goat cheese. I fixed recipe as written except had only pecans to toast which evens adds extra taste. I prefer to make a simple fettucini alfredo and leave apples to a salad or dessert. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Read all the reviews and now I am even more convinced I have to try this recipe tonight!! Making shopping list right now and will get back with all of you tomorrow to let you know how I liked it!! PS: Really glad for all the suggestions for the additions!! Thanking you in advance Chef John for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was quite good. Served as a main dish and followed recipe exactly. I agree with the other reviewers that another apple would do well in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I reduced the pasta to 1 cup. I used almonds instead of walnuts and 1 c water and 2 chicken bouillon instead of broth. I also used 8 wedges of laughing cow blue cheese instead of 4 oz goat cheese. I did not saute the apple first, I just boiled it in the water and through the butter in afterwards. I have to agree with the other reviewers, it needs another apple. I think if I had left it with 2 c pasta and only 4 oz cheese it would have been dry and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Pretty good. A little on the bland side, so I added extra cayenne powder, italian seasoning, onions, red pepper, and a pinch of garlic powder. I also substituted the pasta with whole wheat for health reasons. Otherwise, the goat cheese pasta fills you up real quick, super creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was tasty, and I'll definitely make it again. I increased the goat cheese a little and added some red bell pepper and onion with the apples, just because I needed to use them up. I also added a little crumbled bacon, which I keep in the freezer for all such purposes. I'm sure it would be fine without those additions, but with stuff on hand that seemed to fit, why not? Thanks, Chef John, for a great inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We made this last night and did like it, but when i make it again i will change a couple things. I would use a goat cheese with herbs or something on the outside to give the pasta a little more flavor, ands also more than 4oz. Also i think i cooked my apples a couple minutes too long because i couldnt really taste them or know that they were there, even though i used an extra apple. Also more thyme then was called for. Still very yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was extremely tasty, I think 2 apples would do wonders though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States