Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was extremely tasty, I think 2 apples would do wonders though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Yum! This would be an excellent Fall side and may even make an appearance at Thanksgiving this year! The flavors work so well together, and you have to like goat cheese to enjoy this pasta. Ditalini pasta is a fun shape and really holds the sauce. Another great one, Chef John, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
First: I made this with the ingredients I had on hand (feta instead of goat cheese and almonds instead of walnuts) so I'm sure that affected the outcome. The way I made it was suprisingly good. (I wasn't sure I'd like the apple.) Next time I'll have to plan better and actually shop for the right ingredients. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was tasty, and I'll definitely make it again. I increased the goat cheese a little and added some red bell pepper and onion with the apples, just because I needed to use them up. I also added a little crumbled bacon, which I keep in the freezer for all such purposes. I'm sure it would be fine without those additions, but with stuff on hand that seemed to fit, why not? Thanks, Chef John, for a great inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Read all the reviews and now I am even more convinced I have to try this recipe tonight!! Making shopping list right now and will get back with all of you tomorrow to let you know how I liked it!! PS: Really glad for all the suggestions for the additions!! Thanking you in advance Chef John for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I just made this and followed the recipe exactly as written. My husband and I LOVED it... I'm keeping this one in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
We made this tonight for dinner and we really liked it! We used a granny smith apple and subbed vegetable broth--YUMMY. Next time I think I will use more goat cheese to make it even creamier:) Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
AMAZING! This is such a unique and unexpected dish - we just loved it! I made it exactly as written except I omitted the cayenne pepper because I'm not a fan of spice, and I added an extra apple because of other reviewers. I think that made it even better. We didn't find this too bland or anything - although we are big fans of goat cheese! This is not too difficult to make and turns out really well. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Although this was tasty it was too much fuss and had uncommon ingredients as a side dish for me. I just happened to have some goat cheese. I fixed recipe as written except had only pecans to toast which evens adds extra taste. I prefer to make a simple fettucini alfredo and leave apples to a salad or dessert. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States