Go-To Crawfish Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I live in the southwest desert so I had to substitute shrimp for the crawfish but other than that I stuck to the recipe. Easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe and was unsure how it would taste with the soup but I must say I loved it, did a few things differently but nothing major
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trina Davis Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avondale, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuly
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe, Staci. I have made it a few times now, over thin spaghetti. Here in New Orleans we always have left over crawfish, after a boil. I always peel and freeze them. Then I found your recipe, Yay! This recipe has worked great for a quickie meal. I have used Cream of mushroom and Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic (only because I had them in pantry) and both have been awesome. Tonight I added some Mexican Velveeta and served over Angel Hair Pasta. It’s all good, hubby loves it! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This recipes was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I wanted a quick, easy recipe to use with leftovers from a crawfish boil. This was great. I added chopped mushrooms from the boil as well as the crawfish. Also, I used 2 cans soup and cut down on the Tony's since the shrooms were HOT. DELISH. from New Orleans and got thumbs up from everyone at the table :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Pretty good, relatively quick and easy to make. I had to use cream of celery instead of cream of mushroom since I was out of the latter. Still turned out pretty well. This is a pretty handy faster recipe than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I'm a Louisiana-born gal, and this is an excellent etouffee! I let my vegetables cook on low longer than 10 min, because I like them soft. Have made it with shrimp, as good crawfish are hard to come by here in MO! I am making it tonight, with only one pound of shrimp, that works too. I put on a squeeze of lemon and some Crystal hot sauce before digging in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was so amazing....Quick and easy...the only change that I made was I used two cans of condensed golden mushroom soup and thinned it out with whole milk. Served over rice....I did not use frozen crawfish...I used fresh that we had left over from a crawfish boil..They tend to be more plump and fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is my second time eating crawfish and was very apprehensive. The first time they tasted too 'fishy' for me so I took a friends advice and rinsed them before putting them in the skillet. Very glad that I did! Other than the fact that it could be more spicy, it was a really good dish and something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Crawfish Chowder

See the simple secrets to making quick, creamy crawfish chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States