Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So much better than using a red sauce! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is great! Tried it for the first time this evening for supper and I couldn't get enough. Even my husband liked it, and he's not a big fan of garlic or Parmesan cheese! I halved the recipe and it was plenty for 2 adults and 2 kids. I will be making it again - soon. Too bad there were no leftovers...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mmm, yummy sage comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Cheng
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and I absolutely love it! What I did different is I first cooked the sage for a minute then took it out and set it aside. Then I cooked the garlic added mushrooms and sweet Italian sausage. It was a perfect combo with the sauce! I posted a photo so you can see how my dish came out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cheng
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Pretty good. Was missing "something" to balance out buttery and sage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Higley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was DELICIOUS!!! It was so simple to make. The only thing I would do different is leave out the salt. I love salt, but for some reason it was too strong. Oh, I used marjoram because I didn't have sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
So delicious. An option: Add pancetta and sweet peas, over the top! Make plenty of extra, you will eat most of it while "taste testing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazy4cats
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The butter sage sauce was fantastic, and the gnocchi I bought was the best I have ever tasted. I did what I hate other people doing: I added an ingredient (pancetta). But the gnocchi and butter sage sauce stole the show. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very simple to make and very delicious! I had some fresh tomatoes that I needed to use up, so I chopped and added them to the saute process which gave it some nice texture, color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed. I had to use up some dried *gnocchi* type pasta thing hubby brought home (really, just gnocchi shaped pasta), so we didn't get the real gnocchi experience, but we liked them with the sauce. For those saying there wasn't much flavor, I made my sauce (half recipe) early in the morning (goodness knows it's simple enough) and it sat most the day so the seasoning really had a chance to do its thing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States