Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed. I had to use up some dried *gnocchi* type pasta thing hubby brought home (really, just gnocchi shaped pasta), so we didn't get the real gnocchi experience, but we liked them with the sauce. For those saying there wasn't much flavor, I made my sauce (half recipe) early in the morning (goodness knows it's simple enough) and it sat most the day so the seasoning really had a chance to do its thing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this with Quick Gnocchi (recipe from here) instead and followed the recipe for the sauce. Very delicious and a wonderful side dish indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Four stars good! The kids even ate it! Five stars if it had a veggie, it's not very healthy. We added peas. Maybe a salad would be a good side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Had this last night. It was delicious and easy to make. I recommend this to gnocchi lovers. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I used basil gnocchi; did not have the parmesan to add, but, this was great! So quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was awesome. Husband loved it. Served with grilled swordfish and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
One of my go-to recipes. It's super easy, and it tastes great. With a hubby who won't eat seafood, it's perfect for Fridays during Lent when we can't eat meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Had some Trader Joe's butternut squash raviolis to use up and wanted a non-tomatoe sauce to use. This was perfect. I mixed the sauce with the raviolies and then liberally grated some parmesan on....yummm. Served with Italian Breaded Pork Chops from AR. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was my first time cooking gnocchi and we loved this recipe. I used one 17oz package of gnocchi and used 3 cloves of garlic. I eye balled there rest of the ingredients and it turned out wonderful. I can see this becoming a regular side dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used a 160z pkg of gnocchi and halved the rest of the ingredients. Made a good amount for a side dish for 4 people. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States