Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Had this same dish at a modern restaurant in Berlin. It's a great substitute! I added in minced garlic with the butter and increased the amount of sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Just made this recipe, using only 1 box of gnocchi, half the butter but the same amount of spices. I added cooked smoked turkey sausage cut in pieces and a handful of spinach. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So much better than using a red sauce! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is great! Tried it for the first time this evening for supper and I couldn't get enough. Even my husband liked it, and he's not a big fan of garlic or Parmesan cheese! I halved the recipe and it was plenty for 2 adults and 2 kids. I will be making it again - soon. Too bad there were no leftovers...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mmm, yummy sage comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Cheng
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I tried this recipe and I absolutely love it! What I did different is I first cooked the sage for a minute then took it out and set it aside. Then I cooked the garlic added mushrooms and sweet Italian sausage. It was a perfect combo with the sauce! I posted a photo so you can see how my dish came out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cheng
Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Pretty good. Was missing "something" to balance out buttery and sage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Higley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was DELICIOUS!!! It was so simple to make. The only thing I would do different is leave out the salt. I love salt, but for some reason it was too strong. Oh, I used marjoram because I didn't have sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
So delicious. An option: Add pancetta and sweet peas, over the top! Make plenty of extra, you will eat most of it while "taste testing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazy4cats
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
The butter sage sauce was fantastic, and the gnocchi I bought was the best I have ever tasted. I did what I hate other people doing: I added an ingredient (pancetta). But the gnocchi and butter sage sauce stole the show. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States