Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious, really good sauce! Didn't change a thing. I used it with Ricotta Gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was soooo good! I tripled the recipe and followed it exactly, except that I poured the sauce into a bowl with the gnocchi and tossed it because I had too much gnocchi for the pan. I've only had gnocchi with regular spaghetti sauce before and did not care for it, but I LOVED this! Great with a salad and garlic bread. Thanks for sharing! P.S. I used freshly minced garlic and I think that really adds a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elliebelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made this sauce for my homemade gnocchi. My dad said they were "incredible!" and "SO good!". Of course anything taste good with 1/4 cup of butter on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
No modification needed. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Constance451
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
The sage cooked in the butter give these Gnocchi a great flavor! I added a Parmesan/Romano blend of cheese to mine, it tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance451

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabina
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Quick & Easy, what's not to love? I cut the recipe down and used 1 (16.8 oz) package of gnocchi. I also cooked some chicken tenders in the sauce and this became an instant hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it with chicken tossed in this same sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Fantastic! I made two 16oz. bags for my wife and me because one bag didn't look like it would be enough. It would have been! Who cares?! A delicious lunch for us tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I followed the exact instructions and the results were wonderful! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This is a wonderful sauce that goes perfectly with gnocchi. I made the "quick gnocchi" recipe from this site, and put the sauce over that. Really put it over the top delicious. I ate way too much, and the sauce was just as tasty the next day. This is saved in my recipe box, and I am already trying to think of what else I could pair with it! Lots of butter means I won't make this every week, but a very tasty indulgence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States