Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The flavor was good but for my first time eating gnocchi, I was a bit disappointed. I didn't care for the texture, it seemed a bit too soft and almost sticky but maybe I overcooked.. Followed the directions on the packages for the gnocchi! Served with some marinara sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Delicious! I cooked it for my boyfriend (who is not a fan of Gnocchi AND a very hard critique) and loved it! I did add a little spinach, mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes and onions the second time around and it was good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this! I used a 16 oz package of the sweet potato/whole wheat gnocchi, reduced the Parm cheese a little and the butter a little, and fresh sage. I did add 1/4 - 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to the mixture for some crunch, and that was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! I couldn't stop eating it! It was sooo good. I had never really used sage before and was worried that I wouldn't like it, but I loved it and so did my whole family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We like gnocchi with just a little butter and parmesan cheese. This recipe is just so much better. Absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This meal was excellent. I edited the proportions to my tastes. other wise I followed as written. It was simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the first time I have ever had gnocchi and I loved this recipe. I just ran out of sage so I used italian seasoning in place of. I served over a bed of fresh spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this delicious recipe! The garlic, sage, parmesan, salt & black pepper make a beautiful mix of color, texture, & flavor for this butter sauce. Wouldn't change a thing. This gnocchi was by far the best I've had! Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe! Will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I sauteed chicken cubes in the sauce, added the cooked gnocchi and some cream. Let it simmer a little, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This meal took only minutes to cook and was very tasty. I didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! I'll certainly keep this recipe for those nights when I'm not in the mood to cook. All the ingredients were on hand in teh pantry and refrig making this a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States