Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
It's potato puffs with butter and cheese. It would be hard to go wrong but this is too blah. Next time maybe some chives or parsley... something but this as it is won't be making another appearance on my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
3 stars from me - 4 from my dinner guest. I'm going with my guest's rating because it was my personal preference (I love my pasta drowning in sauce) that makes this an average, instead of fanstatic, meal for me. My guest, however, does not enjoy overly-sauced foods, and we both agreed the ingredients and seasonings were spot-on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
we love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Fantastic! Would've rated 4 1/2 stars if possible only because I think with all that gnocchi, it needed more butter. The rest of the recipe was spot on. Husband and I both loved it. Thanks for posting gina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
It was good but a little salty for my taste. I would cut down the salt content next time because you cook the gnocchi with salt, and when you add the recommended salt and parmesan cheese it's salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateKiss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Wonderful! Used on homemade gnocchi. Super simple, had all ingredients on hand, and made plenty for a very large batch of gnocchi (probably more than 24 oz). Preferred over red sauce and cream sauce by my whole crew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Really great! Didn't change a thing and it came out perfect! My kids loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I tried this recipe today and really liked it! I had a 16 ounce package of gnocchi so I basically halved the recipe. It made 4 servings. I substituted "Herbs de Provence" from my spice rack for the sage and it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Loved it! The boyfriend and I both love gnocchi - this will likely become a popular side dish in our house. The sauce is simple and delicious. I want to try it with sweet potato gnocchi next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jubilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States