Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this sauce tonight & served it with pumpkin ravioli. Simple & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Dan didn't like but I did. I also added turkey italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. The garlic really overpowered the sage, so I added more sage. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gdantman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I needed a quick side dish for gnocchi one night and found this recipe. It was a big hit with my family. My husband loved it and said it reminded him of garlic cheese bread that you would find at a pizza place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sanford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious sauce! Substitute rosemary for sage for a yummy alternative. The sauce also goes well over grilled or roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greencastle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I liked this, but my husband didn't care for it. He said it was 'too much spice'. I had made some modifications, because we were using this as a side dish. I only made 10 oz on the gnocchi, and 1 Tblsp of the Parm, 1 Tblsp of the light margarine. I think that making 24 oz of this for too people is a lot even for a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass Deliciae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy and tasty! I will reduce the butter next time to 3 tbsp as 1/4 cup was way too much in my opinion and I am a butter lover! I used fresh sage as well about 10 leaves chopped. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made this with garlic chicken-delicious! Next time, with chicken over marinara with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent, melt in your mouth recipe. I used 2 lbs (32 oz) of Gnocchi, and added a little extra of all ingredients. As a main dish, this served 4 people. Next time, I'm going to add diced, cooked butternut squash for a little bit of color and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe that really highlights the flavor and texture of the gnocchi. I add more garlic (about 3 cloves), and I use one 17.6 oz. package of gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States