Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Loved this recipe. I only had five italian cheese on hand so I used this instead. This was awesome and better yet my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
So simple and delicious. Hubby liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I make my own gnocchi with instant Idaho mashed potatoes using a 1cup mash, 2cup flour, 1 egg ratio and use the sauce from this recipe. My family (husband and two toddlers) devour it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and made this for dinner last night. My husband loved it. So fast and easy, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was very excited about trying this recipe after having Gnocchi in restaurants many times. The right idea with the combination of sage, parmesan, and garlic, but yikes, Calories! I would definitely cut the butter in half otherwise it is a very greasy dish. Another idea is to use Monterey Jack or Mozzarella shredded cheeses in place of the parmesan for a creamier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These gnocchi were gnucky. I've only eaten gnocchi at restaurants so I was eager to try this recipe. I used store-bought (Archer Farms) gnocci and was really disappointed in this dish. I only used one pack and reduced the other ingredients accordingly. I love garlic and butter (see fat content in this recipe - yikes), but the actual gnocchi were bland and dull tasting despite the garlic and butter. I would suggest adding much more sage, I could barely even taste it. Overall this was big flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Well. I'm guessing this was hit and miss in my house. While my very picky son said blah he didn't like the taste, my girls said they were fabulous and got 2nds, hubby thought they were good but too strong in flavor but did eat them. I had 2 and thought they were fine and noticed the sage being slightly strong. But since I have never made or tried gnocchi before this recipe, I'd make the gnocchi again trying some other recipes and I'd make this again, so long as I toned down the sage some. maybe to 1/2 a tsp. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great recipe! I would not use as much sage next time...it was kind of overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Don't let the simplicity of this dish fool you, it's fabulous! I added sliced mushrooms and used 3 garlic cloves instead of just one. Perfect dish, perfectly seasoned! I will serve this as often as I have a need for something fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joseph, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lyons, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States