Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I LOVED this. Added mushrooms after the garlic was browned, used whole wheat gnocchi, then served it atop a bed of fresh baby spinach, with lightly sauteed chunks of zucchini on the side and some sauteed chicken with shallots. Can't wait to get some more gnocchi and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent as a side dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deereyes
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a very simple recipe for a dish that's very tasty! I used the real Parmigiano Reggiano for this dish- and I used at least 3/4 cup freshly grated. I also used 3 tbsp's butter (not 4, as was in the recipe). In fact, when I make this again, I'll use just 2 tbsp's, because that's all it really needed. I used oregano and basil, instead of sage (don't care for the taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deereyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was easy as pie and great!!! Seriously delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmiles27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious!! Wonderful way to serve gnocchi! Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Huge hit with my family! I use parmesan or romano cheese, whatever I have. Fabulous! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I loved it!! I had a 1lb pkg. but kept the same sauce directions (love butter). My husband didn't really like it but he doesn't like anything. I made for dinner and then went back all night picking and ate today for lunch. Thank you for such a simple recipe, would have never thought to put in sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I love this recipe! I've recently become a fan of gnocchi and purchased a whole wheat sweet potato variety to try something new. I've always used gnocchi with chicken or in soups and was a bit nervous how this would turn out. Fan-freakin-tastic! I loved it. My husband loved it more than me. I think 2 servings for this recipe is nuts because we only used a 16oz package and had at least a third leftover. We also made green bean and mushroom medley from this site and it was a delicious meal. Thanks for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious! I made 1/2 recipe because I only had one package of gnocchi. It ended up a bit dry, but otherwise perfect...probably didn't measure correctly on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States