Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was quick, easy, and delicious! i will absolutely make this again. The only thing that I did different was that I used a 16 oz package of the Gnocchi and half a cup of the Parmesan. and it worked out really well. I loved having the extra sauce with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyalmond

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this dish for my younger cousins (age 12-14) who are vegetarians. The sauce is delicious, quick and easy to make. Instead of buying pre-made gnocchi, we made it a fun craft day to make the gnocchi from scratch. It was great bonding! I slowly browned the butter and used fresh sage and garlic. Served it with a side of sauteed mushrooms and almond, cranberry, apple, spinach salad. It was a hit with the kids! Can't wait to make this again for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I liked it but I think I'd cut the butter in half next time as it was too rich for me with all that butter. OH but I see now it was 2 packages of gnocchi! Well that would have been just right then. Silly me I missed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tridoc927

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time I only had shredded Parmesan cheese so I used that, the second time I used the grated Parmesan cheese from a bottle and it was not nearly as good. The shredded parmesan cheese gave it so much more taste and the cheese kind of melted all over the gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
amazing! used butter buds in stead of butter cut out all of the fat and the taste was amazing. Used with sweet potato gnocchi recipe yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Very tasty, quick and easy. I added chopped parsley to color it up a bit. I'd also suggest that the portions in the recipe are quite large, unless you're a big eater. Half of the quantity was fine for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved this! We added more garlic just because we love garlic and it was a definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Yumm! I made a roux from the butter added flour and then added cream and chicken broth and rest of the ingredients and made it more like an alfredo gnocchi and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States