Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Had some Trader Joe's butternut squash raviolis to use up and wanted a non-tomatoe sauce to use. This was perfect. I mixed the sauce with the raviolies and then liberally grated some parmesan on....yummm. Served with Italian Breaded Pork Chops from AR. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was my first time cooking gnocchi and we loved this recipe. I used one 17oz package of gnocchi and used 3 cloves of garlic. I eye balled there rest of the ingredients and it turned out wonderful. I can see this becoming a regular side dish in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Used a 160z pkg of gnocchi and halved the rest of the ingredients. Made a good amount for a side dish for 4 people. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Pretty good. Made it with homemade gnocchi instead of packaged. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Used the Gnocchi recipe from All Recipe Gnocchi I and this dish was super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this on a whim on a boring Sunday afternoon to go with roast pork. I used the "quick gnocchi" recipe on here that uses instant potatoes for the gnocchi part. These were SO GOOD! The sage-butter sauce, is just so different from "the usual" stuff we eat. I was not expecting them to be as delicious as they were, and the family to love them as much as they did. Now they keep asking me to make them again, and frankly, they were kind of a nuisance to make ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This turned out super delicious. My hubby absolutely absolutely loved it.Recipie is flawless. Also I did gnocchi(potato) from this site for this. Thanks Gina S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsooo1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
WOW this is good!!! Had a 17.4 (?) oz packet of gnocchi instead but kept all the other measurements the same and it worked out great. SUPER easy, SUPER fast, and soooo good. (Also did a few cloves of garlic, a heaping tablespoon of sage, and generous pepper just because I wanted more flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
What put this over the top for me was I used it on homemade gnocchi. I love sage, garlic and browned butter. The little crispy bits from sauteeing the gnocchi just was fabulous. :) I used fresh sage since I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
No bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States