Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I made this with Trader Joe's portabello mushroom ravioli instead of gnocchi. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
It is easy to prepare and the ingredients are ones that I usually have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was great!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I'm rating this on the sauce, I didn't like the gnocchi maybe it was the kind i bought. But the sauce was excellent! 1/4 teaspoon of salt was wayyyy to much for me and i like salt, but other than that i loved. I also added a 1/4 cup of cream just preference. Next time i'll use a different pasta though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is an excellent treatment for gnocchi, keeping it light and revealing the flavor of the dumpling itself. We made fresh gnocchi, and used fresh sage and salted butter. Remember to slightly undercook your gnocchi since you'll be throwing it in the pan and don't want it to turn to mush. Also let it drain well so you don't water down the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I combined this recipe with the Quick Gnocchi so that I made it all from scratch. This sauce has good flavor and was quick to make. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The first time I made this my boyfriend proclaimed "We eat like Kings!" It's a winner. I used fresh sage. Sometimes I add cut up Canadian bacon near the end or diced leftover cooked chicken. We made this for friends, the husband is Italian. He initially said he didn't like gnocchi (I know, rude is wrong!), but after trying it he ended up eating seconds. Two days later his wife called for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very good, I used fresh sage from my garden and used whole wheat gnocchi. I served it with the "Garlic Chicken" recipe from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Really Good! I've made this a couple of times now, both with fresh and dried sage. Both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was tasty! The Parmesan cheese brings it all together. Since the gnocchis was finished a bit ahead of the rest of my meal, I drained it, tossed it in the pan with the butter, garlic, and sage (fresh...about four-five leaves, chopped), and let it sit on low heat. A few minutes before serving, I added the cheese and tossed it all again. I served it as a bed for chicken breasts cooked in a marinara sauce. This is a very pleasant way to serve gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States