Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This meal was excellent. I edited the proportions to my tastes. other wise I followed as written. It was simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the first time I have ever had gnocchi and I loved this recipe. I just ran out of sage so I used italian seasoning in place of. I served over a bed of fresh spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I loved this delicious recipe! The garlic, sage, parmesan, salt & black pepper make a beautiful mix of color, texture, & flavor for this butter sauce. Wouldn't change a thing. This gnocchi was by far the best I've had! Thank you SO much for sharing this recipe! Will be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I sauteed chicken cubes in the sauce, added the cooked gnocchi and some cream. Let it simmer a little, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This meal took only minutes to cook and was very tasty. I didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! I'll certainly keep this recipe for those nights when I'm not in the mood to cook. All the ingredients were on hand in teh pantry and refrig making this a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I was very disappointed. I love gnocchi, and unfortunately this didn't make the cut. I thought the sage and garlic were way too strong together, and it was too greasy for me. If I were to make this again, I'd probably cut down on some of the garlic or sage, but I don't think I'll attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Normally I would love a recipe that consisted of potatoes soaked in butter, but this left much to be desired. I followed the recipe and served it to 3 of my family memebers, all of which didn't really care for it. I feel like it had a good concept, but needed some heavy whipping cream for a sauce. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyEATS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Delicious and EASY and very popular with my toddler! I didn't have sage but used dried basil leaves instead. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is amazing! I added some crumbled bacon, otherwise made exactly as stated. The whole thing came together in less than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bird
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Fantastic and Simple!! Added a bit of extra virgin olive oil to the butter sauce! Also added thinly sliced onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States