Gnocchi with Sage-Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I liked this, but my husband didn't care for it. He said it was 'too much spice'. I had made some modifications, because we were using this as a side dish. I only made 10 oz on the gnocchi, and 1 Tblsp of the Parm, 1 Tblsp of the light margarine. I think that making 24 oz of this for too people is a lot even for a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was a great recipe! Quick and easy and tasty! I will reduce the butter next time to 3 tbsp as 1/4 cup was way too much in my opinion and I am a butter lover! I used fresh sage as well about 10 leaves chopped. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Made this with garlic chicken-delicious! Next time, with chicken over marinara with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Excellent, melt in your mouth recipe. I used 2 lbs (32 oz) of Gnocchi, and added a little extra of all ingredients. As a main dish, this served 4 people. Next time, I'm going to add diced, cooked butternut squash for a little bit of color and sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mblack1414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great recipe that really highlights the flavor and texture of the gnocchi. I add more garlic (about 3 cloves), and I use one 17.6 oz. package of gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The flavor was good but for my first time eating gnocchi, I was a bit disappointed. I didn't care for the texture, it seemed a bit too soft and almost sticky but maybe I overcooked.. Followed the directions on the packages for the gnocchi! Served with some marinara sauce on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Delicious! I cooked it for my boyfriend (who is not a fan of Gnocchi AND a very hard critique) and loved it! I did add a little spinach, mushrooms, sun-dried tomatoes and onions the second time around and it was good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I love this! I used a 16 oz package of the sweet potato/whole wheat gnocchi, reduced the Parm cheese a little and the butter a little, and fresh sage. I did add 1/4 - 1/2 cup of chopped pecans to the mixture for some crunch, and that was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
AWESOME!!!!! I couldn't stop eating it! It was sooo good. I had never really used sage before and was worried that I wouldn't like it, but I loved it and so did my whole family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We like gnocchi with just a little butter and parmesan cheese. This recipe is just so much better. Absolutely no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States