Gnocchi with Cherry Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I omitted the crushed tomatoes and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an easy recipe. Light and delicious. I didn't add the chile (kids don't like it). Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess8497
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this for a class project and it turned out wonderful. One ingredient that isnt really needed, I noticed, is the red onion. We forgot to put that in and it still turned out wonderful. Amazing! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess8497

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe gets 6 stars from me! I am a lazy cook so I added water with the crushed tomatoes and cooked the gnocchi right in the sauce. I had roma tomatoes, so I chopped those-- 4 tomatoes was 2 cups, exactly. I am glad I bought kalamata olives and didn't use plain old black olives. The flavor was fantastic as written. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
not too bad - easy and tasty. I used yellow grape tomatoes (which were super sweet). I agree with Michelle - the olives really make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Good Gnocchi recipe and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Quite good! Tastes like something you would get at a nice Italian restaurant. I was a little concerned that it might become too bitter (had this problem before with cherry tomatoes) so I added a bit of salt and sugar while cooking them. May not have been necessary, but it came out nice anyway. Also added a little more garlic and red chili pepper for my taste. The olives add a nice touch, thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very tasty! To make it even better though I recommend adding some red wine. I also threw in some marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe made a really nice sauce. The olives were a nice touch so be sure to use them. I sprinkled in some sugar as well and also added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. The crushed tomatoes I used were fire roasted and I found that added something special to the sauce as well. I upped the garlic to three cloves. It's four stars because I thought the sauce was a bit too chunky and needed more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Awesome recipe! I only added mushrooms and artichoke hearts and a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States