Gnocchi with Cherry Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an easy recipe. Light and delicious. I didn't add the chile (kids don't like it). Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Quite good! Tastes like something you would get at a nice Italian restaurant. I was a little concerned that it might become too bitter (had this problem before with cherry tomatoes) so I added a bit of salt and sugar while cooking them. May not have been necessary, but it came out nice anyway. Also added a little more garlic and red chili pepper for my taste. The olives add a nice touch, thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe made a really nice sauce. The olives were a nice touch so be sure to use them. I sprinkled in some sugar as well and also added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. The crushed tomatoes I used were fire roasted and I found that added something special to the sauce as well. I upped the garlic to three cloves. It's four stars because I thought the sauce was a bit too chunky and needed more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I omitted the crushed tomatoes and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess8497
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this for a class project and it turned out wonderful. One ingredient that isnt really needed, I noticed, is the red onion. We forgot to put that in and it still turned out wonderful. Amazing! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess8497

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was ok, I would maybe add a little canned tomato sauce or something to make more of a sauce. Also the cherry tomato skins were a bit too tough, I think I would use skinned tomatoes for this since the crushed tomatoes have skins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a great way to use all those cherry tomatoes from the garden. Different than our usual tomato sauce and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Good, but not out of this world. The olives really make the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Good Gnocchi recipe and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very tasty! To make it even better though I recommend adding some red wine. I also threw in some marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States