Gnocchi with Cherry Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was an easy recipe. Light and delicious. I didn't add the chile (kids don't like it). Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Quite good! Tastes like something you would get at a nice Italian restaurant. I was a little concerned that it might become too bitter (had this problem before with cherry tomatoes) so I added a bit of salt and sugar while cooking them. May not have been necessary, but it came out nice anyway. Also added a little more garlic and red chili pepper for my taste. The olives add a nice touch, thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe made a really nice sauce. The olives were a nice touch so be sure to use them. I sprinkled in some sugar as well and also added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar. The crushed tomatoes I used were fire roasted and I found that added something special to the sauce as well. I upped the garlic to three cloves. It's four stars because I thought the sauce was a bit too chunky and needed more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I omitted the crushed tomatoes and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by princess8497
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made this for a class project and it turned out wonderful. One ingredient that isnt really needed, I noticed, is the red onion. We forgot to put that in and it still turned out wonderful. Amazing! ( :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess8497

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was ok, I would maybe add a little canned tomato sauce or something to make more of a sauce. Also the cherry tomato skins were a bit too tough, I think I would use skinned tomatoes for this since the crushed tomatoes have skins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a great way to use all those cherry tomatoes from the garden. Different than our usual tomato sauce and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Good, but not out of this world. The olives really make the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Good Gnocchi recipe and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was very tasty! To make it even better though I recommend adding some red wine. I also threw in some marinated artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States