Gnocchi and Peppers in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very Good. I was looking for some gnocchi receipes and glad I stompled onto this recipe. I added sliced sausage to the recipe to make it into a meal and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
OMG! My husband & I loved it. I saved some for myself for lunch the next day. How I know it was good also: my husband will normally only eat homemade gnocchis. It is absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Heinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is so yummy! I too followed the other readers advice and cut the balsamic and butter - did 1/4 and 1/2 cup respectively. The flavors are just so nice together - will definitely be making this again and emailed the recipe to family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Due to the other reviews I cut the butter and vinegar in half and skipped the mushrooms. It was a huge success. I can't even imagine what it would have tasted like had I followed the original recipe. I served it with steak and a sliced tomato & mozarella salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
5 stars with the changes I made. I used twice the amount of veggies to give it a healthy boost, and I used button mushrooms quartered instead of the crimini mushrooms. I used only 2 tbsps butter and added the vinegar to taste (maybe 1/6 or 1/8 C?). I added 3/4 cup chicken boullion with about 1-2 tbsps white flour in it to make more and a thicker sauce. I also added about 1/2 cup shredded chicken to give it some protein. Now it's a complete meal! I loved and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I used this recipe to introduce my boys to gnocchi and they LOVED it. I cut the butter in half and added red wine to accomodate what I had in the house. I also cubed a leftover steak and added that at the end to make it a full meal. It is very heavy on the balsamic, so if you don't love vinegar I would cut it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aabergren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
It was all right. I love balsamic, but I'll use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
What a fabulous side dish, next time I'll consider making it a main dish. Took the advice of previous raters and omitted the mushrooms and only added 1/4 c balsamic and 1/4 c butter. I'll be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great!! Not sure why the other people didn't like it..... Everyone loved it! Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. The secret is to make sure that you simmer the sauce long enough. The balsamic vinegar is delicious in this recipe and it is now being added to our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States