Gnocchi and Peppers in Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Due to the other reviews I cut the butter and vinegar in half and skipped the mushrooms. It was a huge success. I can't even imagine what it would have tasted like had I followed the original recipe. I served it with steak and a sliced tomato & mozarella salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This recipe was overpowered by to much vinegar. There was also way to much butter. I felt like I wasted my time and ingredients because the sauce was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very Good. I was looking for some gnocchi receipes and glad I stompled onto this recipe. I added sliced sausage to the recipe to make it into a meal and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. The secret is to make sure that you simmer the sauce long enough. The balsamic vinegar is delicious in this recipe and it is now being added to our recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
A little to vinegary for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Wasn't amazing, but a decent tasting recipe. I chose to leave out the butter and replace it with some chicken stock. Some added smoked sausage made it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I was really disapointed with this recipe. It wasn't that flavorful and it called for way too much butter. I will not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
What a fabulous side dish, next time I'll consider making it a main dish. Took the advice of previous raters and omitted the mushrooms and only added 1/4 c balsamic and 1/4 c butter. I'll be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
It was all right. I love balsamic, but I'll use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
OMG! My husband & I loved it. I saved some for myself for lunch the next day. How I know it was good also: my husband will normally only eat homemade gnocchis. It is absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Heinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Chef John's Potato Gnocchi

Chef John reveals the tricks to making perfect potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States