Gnocchi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Very good !! I've tried many recipes , my husbands family who are from italy ...like this one the best , very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I had to use a lot more flour, but I just eyed it. As I am a beginning cook, I had a bit of hesitance making this meal, but, it turned out great! I suggest adding spices to the gnocchi mix to give them a little kick and also cutting them smaller so that it's not like you're stuffing your face, it should be light! :) Mozzarella cheese please :) I cooked mine with a tomato sauce with olives. wonderful vegetarian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan cooks!
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
What a tasty, easy dish! Especially when you're broke and all you have left in the fridge is a sack of potatoes. TIPS! Don't over-cook the spuds! I read some other recipes for gnocchi before settling on this one, and one reviewer made that suggestion that saved my dumplings. I used 6 medium/small red potatoes and 1 1/2 Cups flour (will use 2 cups next time). These are even good the next day! Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I love this recipe! To keep from ending up with a big blob of mush don't put the gnocchi in a bowl before cooking, and drop them into the water one at a time. It makes the cooking process take a little longer, but is so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! After reading the reviews I used 6 red potatoes and 2 cups flour. It was a perfect dough. I made them for my boyfriend for his birthday and they melted in our mouths. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Took a little while to do, but sooooo worth it!! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating them, and then when they were gone, he asked when i was making them again! Will def make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
After reboiling, these completely fell apart and I was left with potato mush. I may try this again, but I don't know for sure. It was quite discouraging, might try finding a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. Gnocci is one of my stand-bys at Italian restaurants and I'm excited to find a recipe to make at home. The texture of the recipe is a little bit different than what you'd get in a restaurant, but the taste is great. They are a little 'fuzzy' around the edges and don't look too appetizing....Cover them with sauce and you are good to go! I would advise other cooks to make sure that the potatoes are mashed until completely smooth (no lumps whatsoever!!)The smoother, the better...I like to make a big batch of this recipe and freeze whatever I don't use immediately. Freezing the uncooked gnocci is super-convenient. If I don't have much time to cook, I can just throw several into a pot of boiling water and heat up some sauce. A very quick and easy meal on the go. Though making the recipe is initially time-consuming, having them on-hand in the freezer is worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This was my first time making gnocchi, and it seemed as though everything was going well until I drained out the boiling water and half of it went to mush. I could also could taste too much flour. I have no idea what I did wrong! In need of some advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
easy, fast to make, odd but very good! I'd recommend boiling the potatoes a little longer than 15 minutes, otherwise everything turned out well! I added fresh rosemary to the water which had a nice flavor. my picky 15 month old enjoyed them! major plus hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States