Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made these for the first time and was shocked how easy they are too make, i have made pasta for years but always was intimidated by the though of making gnocchi. One comment though is 2 potatoes is a little vague would be easier with a firmer measurement either volume or weight, potatoes vary a great deal in size so like others i only added a little flour at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was easy and cost effective. The texture was more of a dumpling than I would have liked, but that could be easily fixed by boiling the gnocchi a little longer until it meets your standards. I like then to melt in my mouth. I definitely be passing this recipe our to my mother-in-law and coupon group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipe and super easy. I made extra and have them in the freezer. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe!! I have made this twice. The first time I made it by hand as per the instructions the second time I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook and WOW what a difference it made in making the dough. If you have a Kitchen Aid use it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. Simple and easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Photo by TheSalamanda3
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious! I doubled the recipe and ended up freezing half of it, which is wonderful because I can just pull it out and add sauce any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Oh! My! God! I've been making pasta by hand using the classical method for 40 years! In all that time, I never heard of gnocchi. I found this recipe by accident. I made this recipe last week for the first time. I've been making it ever since. It was fantastic! Once I made the gnocchi, I simply used a marinara sauce with parmesan cheese on top and my unbelievably picky grandsons ate it up! I have a new pasta option that works with my babies! In addition, I love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I've never had gnocchi so I don't really have anything to compare it too. The recipe was easy and I had so much left over I froze some, when I wanted them I just boiled my water and dumped them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I can't believe it was so easy. Now I have another use for potatoes. I did follow one member's advice to add just enough flour until the dough is no longer sticky, but still pliable. I did a test batch (7 pieces), which was a good idea. My toddler even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by always_hungry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Made this today for my hubby and his friend and it was my first time. My hubby stated that they reminded him of how his grandmother's used to taste and thanked me multiple times. The only amendment I made was I used leftover mashed potatoes instead of just plain potatoes, but it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe :-) definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States