Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
Great recipe, a little time consuming. Best if done with a group to help roll and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
The recipe says to boil the potatoes until they are tender but still firm and I think that may be a little misleading for us first-timers. I thought my potatoes were like that, but they didn't blend very well into the flour mixture. Because of this, I couldn't form the dough "snakes" very well. But it still tasted good in the end. I think that I'll just boil the potatoes much longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Doucette Legge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Excellent fresh recipe - it may be noted that it's best not to knead the ingredients like you would bread. If you pull the ingredients together quickly and then roll in a "snake" it will give you a lighter gnocchi . . . this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
The recipe was great, although I needed to add a little extra moisture. Otherwise, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
lots of work but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Awesome recipe and very easy!!! As far as recipes go, simple ingredients. Made in no time at all. added to a thin white sauce with lots of parmesian cheese to make it a cream soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very good basic gnocchi recipe, I had a little trouble kneading the dough, added some salt and pepper when kneading, the results were AWESOME, served with Cuattro Fromaggi Sauce (Four Cheese sauce) and it was a hit at my dinner party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
help! what did i do wrong? i followed the directions exactly and the dough was very mealy and dry and i finally threw it out. has anyone had this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My Italian neighbor used to make gnocchi for my family and I once a month. Since she moved away I've been pining for a recipe similar to hers. This is it! My entire family loves it when I make this. I was surprised at how easy this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Add a little salt and butter for some extra flavour. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States