Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
Great recipe, a little time consuming. Best if done with a group to help roll and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
The recipe says to boil the potatoes until they are tender but still firm and I think that may be a little misleading for us first-timers. I thought my potatoes were like that, but they didn't blend very well into the flour mixture. Because of this, I couldn't form the dough "snakes" very well. But it still tasted good in the end. I think that I'll just boil the potatoes much longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Doucette Legge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Excellent fresh recipe - it may be noted that it's best not to knead the ingredients like you would bread. If you pull the ingredients together quickly and then roll in a "snake" it will give you a lighter gnocchi . . . this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
The recipe was great, although I needed to add a little extra moisture. Otherwise, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
lots of work but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Awesome recipe and very easy!!! As far as recipes go, simple ingredients. Made in no time at all. added to a thin white sauce with lots of parmesian cheese to make it a cream soup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very good basic gnocchi recipe, I had a little trouble kneading the dough, added some salt and pepper when kneading, the results were AWESOME, served with Cuattro Fromaggi Sauce (Four Cheese sauce) and it was a hit at my dinner party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
help! what did i do wrong? i followed the directions exactly and the dough was very mealy and dry and i finally threw it out. has anyone had this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My Italian neighbor used to make gnocchi for my family and I once a month. Since she moved away I've been pining for a recipe similar to hers. This is it! My entire family loves it when I make this. I was surprised at how easy this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Add a little salt and butter for some extra flavour. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States