Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Worked really well for me, thank you! I did use just under 2 cups of flour for one cup of mashed potato and seasoned the mashed potato as I usually would with butter, salt, pepper. Size was an issue, (my fault!), as the little dumplings expanded much more than I anticipated when they were boiled and then cooked in sauce. Need to make the "snakes" much thinner than I did. Will definitely make these again and get the size perfected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This recipe is very imprecise. I've had to play around with the ratios of the ingredients. Be sure to cook the potatoes with the skins on! Very important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yummy! I still haven't figured out how to get this to be easier to mix, but worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used 1kg of potatoes and 2 eggs. Turned out like gnocchi! :) Just make sure the "sausages" which you roll out are nice and thin. Mine we a bit thick, and the gnocchi too ages to boil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Loved this version of Gnocchi. I started making this a while ago, and now my 5 year old asks for it by name (which is really saying something, believe me.) One tip: If you want to save yourself a bunch of time, buy the steam and mash potatoes. While they are in the microwave steaming, throw the rest of the ingredients in a food processor. Once the potatoes are done. Throw them in, and mix the ingredients together. Makes a great dough. Less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
So easy to make and my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy! I used two large potatoes and about 2 cups of flour. I didn't really measure; I just kneaded more in as I went. Make sure you mash your potatoes well; my gnocchi had small chunks of potato in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were so good! I added some ricotta cheese and plenty of flour into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were fantastic. I was in a rush, so I used potato flakes to make my mashed potatoes. I don't recommend doing that unless you make pasta quite frequently so that you know what texture to look for. If you want to get pasta experience, start with "Grandma's Noodles" from this site. It was lucky that I doubled this recipe; I used a sage butter sauce and even my 11 year old brother devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I think that when you boil the potatoes you should boil them for longer than just fifteen minutes. They were still really hard and I had to microwave them to get them to soften up. I made this with grilled chicken and alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States