Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Loved this version of Gnocchi. I started making this a while ago, and now my 5 year old asks for it by name (which is really saying something, believe me.) One tip: If you want to save yourself a bunch of time, buy the steam and mash potatoes. While they are in the microwave steaming, throw the rest of the ingredients in a food processor. Once the potatoes are done. Throw them in, and mix the ingredients together. Makes a great dough. Less than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookenelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
So easy to make and my family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy! I used two large potatoes and about 2 cups of flour. I didn't really measure; I just kneaded more in as I went. Make sure you mash your potatoes well; my gnocchi had small chunks of potato in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were so good! I added some ricotta cheese and plenty of flour into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were fantastic. I was in a rush, so I used potato flakes to make my mashed potatoes. I don't recommend doing that unless you make pasta quite frequently so that you know what texture to look for. If you want to get pasta experience, start with "Grandma's Noodles" from this site. It was lucky that I doubled this recipe; I used a sage butter sauce and even my 11 year old brother devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lburch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a pretty good recipe. I think that when you boil the potatoes you should boil them for longer than just fifteen minutes. They were still really hard and I had to microwave them to get them to soften up. I made this with grilled chicken and alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Absolutely delicious and easy. However, beware that they may not actually float to the top and and you don't want to over cook them. And you may want to add a little salt/pepper to the potatoes to avoid the "potato" taste. Even if you don't the sauce balances it out. But super delicious and easy, it is definitely in my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Well, I'm not really sure what this was actually supposed to taste like, cuz I've never had Gnocchi before. It wasn't exactly easy, but after reading many of the reviews, I got some great tips. SUGARJO really seems to know what's goin on with Gnocchi! :D She's right, it's really bland! Also the tip to put the mixture in a pastry bag (I used an icing bag with a large tip ;) really saved time and sticky hands! I think I must've made it too sticky and not used enough flour. I wish that the recipe had said how many lbs of potatoes, though it did specify 1 cup in the directions. I will probably try it again though, it's different than noodles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This recipe was so east to make. I will never buy gnocchi from th store again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
little gummy, but other than that, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviously.delicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States