Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Just made this with Gorgonzola sauce- yummy! I took a short cut and microwaved the the potatoes in their skin to save time - brilliant tip from another reviewer. Added one cup of flour and kneaded the dough and gradually added another 1/2 c or so before the texture was right. I had small potatoes so I figured I didn't need 2 c per the recipe. Really good stuff. Next time I will bake gnocchi with caramelised onion and cheese. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Great Simple gnocchi recipe :). If you have the time, cook the potatoes in the oven (wrap in foil so they don't dry out). For adventurous people, jazz it up with some dried herbs like parsley or oregano. To make em fluffier, a add a teaspoon of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Turned out delicious...made soup ! Yummy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is a great recipe I found I didn't like the texture after just boil in them so after the I boiled them i threw them in a pan with some oil and fried them and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made these for the first time and was shocked how easy they are too make, i have made pasta for years but always was intimidated by the though of making gnocchi. One comment though is 2 potatoes is a little vague would be easier with a firmer measurement either volume or weight, potatoes vary a great deal in size so like others i only added a little flour at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was easy and cost effective. The texture was more of a dumpling than I would have liked, but that could be easily fixed by boiling the gnocchi a little longer until it meets your standards. I like then to melt in my mouth. I definitely be passing this recipe our to my mother-in-law and coupon group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great recipe and super easy. I made extra and have them in the freezer. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great recipe!! I have made this twice. The first time I made it by hand as per the instructions the second time I used my kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook and WOW what a difference it made in making the dough. If you have a Kitchen Aid use it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved this recipe. Simple and easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelsi
Photo by TheSalamanda3
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was so easy and so delicious! I doubled the recipe and ended up freezing half of it, which is wonderful because I can just pull it out and add sauce any time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States