Gnocchi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This recipe is simple and works great. I used mashed potatoes that had butter salt and pepper added and also put in some pesto. It still needed salt and pepper so don't be scared to add some to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kooluhlz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I made this recipe tonight, following exactly. Texture was perfect, but BOY was the flavor off! This is one recipe that needs to be seasoned each step! As is, a decent starter recipe, but I would not make it again unless I seasoned the mashed potato first with some salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder...at least. Needs some major help in the flavor dept that a sauce couldn't help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Nice easy recipe for first time gnocchi maker! I just needed to add salt to this. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These were amazing!!! I took the advise of others on this site and boiled the potatoes whole, let cool, and peeled. I used my food mill to rice the potatoes. To a pound of potatoes I needed 1 and 1/2 cups of flour. I got up and ate the leftovers in the middle of the night. Thanks for the simple recipe can't wait to mix and match sauces for these little bites of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa.507

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kilkenny, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Amazing good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Never made it before and it could not have been easier. Not sure why other's had such a hard time?! I did add and ex ta 1/2 cup of mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
delicious. i made this for my grandmother, whose italian mother made gnocchi frequently while she was growing up. she quite enjoyed it. if you like a more potato-y gnocchi, like she does, add some more, but i like it just as is. i did the mashed potato part in my mixer on a fairly high speed, which made the potatoes light and fluffy - not only does it save work, but i think it helps the consistency of the gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made these...after cooking and draining, fry on butter until golden brwon sprinkle with breadcrumbs ad serve as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Fantastic! Being a university student, having a simple yet delicious recipe like this is wonderful. I used a thick and spicy tomato sauce with mine, and just a squirt of ranch. Definately will do again! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cache Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These taste best when fresh out of the pot! I used chia seed gel instead of egg and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthFoodPlease
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi I

See how easy it is to make amazing potato gnocchi.

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States