Gnocchi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This perfect as is. I have made it three times already and every time it is sooo good. This is a winner. I used my home made sauce that has a lot of garlic in it so if yours doesn't I would suggest adding some. Give this a shot - it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I like this one, though my family thought that it was a little spicy. I used Chorizo sausages and spaghetti instead of the gnocchi, as that is what I had at home. But it was still delicious, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This was wonderful! I used ground beef instead of sausage, used lots of garic, mixed it all together and 20 minutes later it was ready...and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
My homade gnocchi didn't work so I made this with rigatoni, slices of spicey Italian sausage and my favorite spaghetti sauce. It was a hit! I'm going to try again with store bought gnocchi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My family loved this dish. I used spicy/hot Italian sausage to add to the flavor of the dish. Also, try a garlic sauce so the dish is not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe was excellent! My family is not a fan of gnocchi, but they loved this! Definately use Italian hot sausage, otherwise it will be bland. Th hot sausage is not overpowering or overly spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This recipie was outstanding! I made a couple changes based on suggestions. Used 1.5lbs spicy Italian sausage and chopped some sweet onions and garlic that I sauteed with the sausage. I also added some tomato paste to the spaghetti sauce. Letting this sit in the fridge before popping it in the oven helped all the flavors combine. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Soooo easy. I'm Italian and this is good. Only substitutions I made was I added 5 cloves minced garlic to the sausage as it was browning. I used 2 cups mozzarella instead of 1 1/2 and also I used my own homemade marinara sauce. This would be a great dish for company. Your whole family should enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was really good and so easy to make. We added roasted onions and garlic and subsituted velveta for the mozzarella as that was the only cheese in the fridge. Came out very well. My boyfriend requested the recipe, which is always a good sign :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Excellent my 9yr old loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States