Gnocchi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Made this using the Quick Gnocchi recipe on this site last night. It was the perfect amount for this recipe. I had 2 cups of Mozzerella cheese and used the whole bag. I had Hot Itallian sausage and used it as it was what was on hand, but will use mild or sweet next time. This was VERY GOOD and I can't wait to cook it the next time we have company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I thought this was great...my husband absolutely loved it! I added some diced onion to give it a little crunch, and sauteed it with the sausage so it didn't take any extra time. The leftovers were great when reheated also. Overall a very simple, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was very easy to make and was pretty tasty. I would make it again if I needed a quick and simple dish, but I would not crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Delicious. I used Rinaldi meat sauce-1/2 hot & 1/2 mild Italian sausage-added 2 bay leaves-minced garlic-fresh mushrooms-1 can of well drained spinach & some red pepper flakes. I let this simmer for a while for a little more flavor. It did thicken up a little so I added some of the gnocchi water to thin it. I've had many requests for the recipe. Try it you'll like it. Thanks Andrea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is a great basic recipe and fun and easy to adapt. I used an Italian four cheese blend instead of mozzarella and a vodka sauce instead of regular spaghetti sauce and it was amazing. I love gnocchi. I used a premade gnocchi but next time I'll use fresh made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Quick, easy, versatile and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
If you love quick, easy and tasty, you'll enjoy this one. I didn't have any italian sausage on hand. I substituted breadfast sausage with good results. I used Kraft Italian 4 cheese mixture. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Given that this recipe is fast, easy and has only four ingredients I give it a thumbs up. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My family liked it, however I think I should have cooked the gnocchi a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My family LOVES this! I see some people are slamming it because it's so simple... GIVE ME A BREAK! What's not to love about a yummy and yet simple dinner?!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States