Gnocchi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I changed this recipe quite a bit and ended up making it vegetarian. I took out the italian sausage, because I didn't have any on hand, and added some leftover homade pasta sauce (garlic, onion, mushrooms, and zuchinni, tomatoe sauce, spices). I also added a small zuchinni to make up for the lack of sausage. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Fantastic and will definately make again! I will probably double the batch next time because we ate it until we were uncomfortably full and argued over who got the leftovers.... haha. I did add 1 can of drained diced tomatoes, a small dash of Italian Seasonings, 1 onion, and 1 tbsp of diced garlic. The onion and garlic was cooked with the Italian Sausage, the diced tomatoes were mixed with the sauce, and I used just a small amount of Italian seasoning with the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Quick, easy and tasty! Added some ricotta/carrot/herb mixture to the sauce, which was leftover from making stuffed mini peppers - it made it just that much more creamy and delicious. My wife took it to work the next day for lunch and said it was just as good leftover. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is a fantastic easy recipe. I like the idea of buying already made gnocchi rather than taking the time to make them. Not all recipes need to be types where you make every ingredient. This was easy to make and had great flavor. I added some garlic powder and basil to the mixture once all combined. I also made this ahead of when I needed and put in the refrigerator then finished baking. I increased baking time 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a simple and delicious recipe - perfect for an easy week night dinner. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
The whole family loved it! Super easy to make. I made it with Chicken sausage and lowfat mazzerella cheese just to shave off a few calories and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is a wonderful simple dish, a little too saucy for me. So next time I will either add more gnocchi or use less sauce. Definitely season to your taste with garlic, basil, or whatever you happen to have on hand. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
10-12-11 Tonight I made this a WHITE GNOCCHI BAKE by using light alfredo sauce and sun dried tomatoes instead of the tomato sauce and the creamed spinach I added last time. It was so creamy and delicious!! 11-2-10 I totally tweaked this recipe to what I had on hand, but it's still an awesome recipe - - a great base to build on. I used cooked chicken instead of the sausage, and added chopped onion, minced garlic, a box of cooked creamed spinach, and a dash of nutmeg. The spinach added richness and a pretty color to the dish. This was SO simple, yet tasted wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, WannaBeChef. We'll be having this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe, so tasty. I added 1 small chopped onion and 2 cups fresh chopped spinach to add some vegetables into the mix. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
We used alfredo instead of a tomato based sauce, and no cheese. Also skipped the baking step. Tasty! My husband and toddler loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States