Gnocchi Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very nice dish. I didn't think it was gummy or too cheesy at all. Make sure you cook the gnocchi as directed; if you cook it too long, it will become gooey or mushy. It's done when it floats to the top--most of the pasta will be done all at the same time, I promise. I thought this was a bit heavy, but you could elimate the sausage to lighten it a tad. The gnocchi definitely makes it filling! We both gobbled this up and enjoyed the leftovers as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
It is silly how good this is. I used Bob Evans Premium Cuts Italian Sausage, Parmesan & Romano Robusto Ragu, regular old gnocchi and 3 cups of mozzarella - ridiculous....outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was a very easy recipe to make, but it was a little simple and not much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This Gnocchi Bake is outstanding! I love gnocchi so when I saw this recipe I had to make it. Me, my husband and 4 of our kids who ate it loved it! Delicious and easy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
absolutely fabulous!!! My husband raved and raved about this. He even suggested that I put this into our regular rotation. The only thing I did different was to add 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning with the sauce. The ghocchi turned out tender and perfect!!! Thank you so much for such a simple but fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photojenny25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I added a small bunch of kale (chopped), a red pepper and an onion (softened in the pan). I didn't pre-cook the sausage, but added it with the spaghetti sauce and above ingredients to the slow cooker for several hours. Then followed the instructions to prepare for baking. Four of us feasted on it, and there was some leftover for my son to take to work. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Fantastic and simple recipe. I used a full jar of spaghetti sauce (garlic & onion) AND a 1/2 jar of light alfredo sauce. OMG, the flavor was wonderful. Will definitely make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Eh. This was mediocre at best. I have to laugh... this really isn't a recipe at all. Just about every cook has made this or something similar, whether following a "recipe" or not. On the flipside, I must say this is perfect for us working folks (it really IS that easy to throw together!). For me, the gnocchi was the deal breaker. It is far too heavy for a gooey, cheese-laden baked dish. Penne or rotini would be a better choice, IMHO. Maybe this will float your boat, but it just didn't mine. Thanks anyways, andrea_d! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i didnt have itailan saucebut i used turkey sauceage never try it does not turn out right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Cruickshank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made this the first time with gnocchi and it was good. This time I used tortellini and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gnocchi in Fontina Sauce

What's cooking in Long Beach? The perfect potato gnocchi.

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States