Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
they are AWESOME!!! I made them with a chocolate star, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I too split the sugar (white/brown). Cooked 350 gas oven 9min. Hubby who is gluten free likes them. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acwmade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We agreed with one of the reviewers and changed it up as follows: 1/2 cup of GF flour, 1/2 tsp. Baking powder, 1 tsp. Vanilla, 1/2 salt, 1/2 cup toasted walnuts, 1/2 cup dried cranberries, 1 cup brown, 1 cup white sugar. Bake 10 min. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I am gluten intolerant and my roommate doesn't really eat carbs, so I tried these cookie and they are great!! I used all natural chunky peanut butter and 1 cup and 1/3 cup brown sugar instead just to cut down some sugar, very good and very sweet still! Next time I will try just one cup of sugar! We loved them! Great texture, excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Tried these and my hubby and I still thought they were missing something. I read the reviews first and subbed 1/2 of the sugar for brown sugar, added vanilla and baking powder. These were chewy and had a great consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
When I read the recipe, I thought there is something missing! But then I read the other reviews and figured out the recipe is whole. I halfed the recipe, added baking soda and salt. Mu husband and I realy enjoyed them. I also added some chocolate chips to a few cookies. I like theme better without the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
my gluten free son loves these and so does everyone else. and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
For being gluten free these are pretty good. Mine took a lot longer than 10 mins to get a "little golden", more like 14 mins. I also added vanilla and 1/2 tsp baking soda. Don't let the flat appearance fool you, they are still soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made these for my husband (who has DH, a form of gluten allergy). He absolutely loved them! In fact, everyone that eats them loves them! They do not taste like a normal GF bakery item... that being not at all like it should taste. These are great! I did make one change. My recipe is 1/1/1.... so 1 cup PB, 1 cup Sugar and 1 Large egg. I also added some vanilla in there. One thing you will also want to do is let the batter sit for about 10 mins after you mix it and before you put it on the cookie sheet. Otherwise they don't bake very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildFan16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States