Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
made these for my family. They do come out very thin, but still extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
After reading the recipe I was not convinced that these would be cookies, or how I picture cookies. However, I was pleasantly surprised with how they turned out. I only baked one cookie sheet at a time, so I ended up baking them on the third rack down for half the time and then on the top rack for the rest so they were cooked both on the top and the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delish!! But instead of peanut butter I used a peanut butter substitute, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Super yummy!!! They're moist on the inside and crunchy on the outside. For each cookie only use 1 or 2 tablespoons of batter and don't spread it beforehand, pile the batter really compact because it spreads a lot. I chose this recipe because I didnt have butter and it tasted better than I thought it would, it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Yum!!! Like others suggested, used 1 c. white sugar and 1 c. brown sugar. Also, a dash of vanilla. Added mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Omg...chewy awesome goodness!!! Make sure to spray your cookie sheet or you will have a mess on your hands. Mine cooked perfectly at 9 minutes, so watch the oven. Delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmurray6183

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These are delicious! Super easy and I always have these ingredients on hand. Every time I have made these, they get gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
These are good cookies, but they have a very different texture from traditional pb cookies made with flour.  Of course.  They are very chewy.  Good flavor.  The dough is extremely sticky and gooey, even if refrigerated.   I followed the recipe but  I used 1 1/4 cup white and 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of two cups of white.   I used Jif Extra Crunchy (regular pb, not "natural").  For the first twelve cookies, I used my Silpat.  Baked a little longer than 12 minutes.  They stuck to the mat but about 1/2 came off without tearing.  Second batch (now with chilled dough, which seemed to make no difference), I put foil on a normal metal cookie sheet and sprayed it with oil.  These also stuck, but I was able to pull most of them off without tearing them.  Third dozen, I used shortening on the the cookie sheet.  These were still stuck, but I was able to slide a spatula under each cookie and get them off intact.  I made 40 cookies.  My bake time was a little longer than twelve minutes for each sheet.  I prefer the texture of a traditional cookie, but can understand that these would be great treats for someone who is not eating flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this recipe but I had a little problem. I am wondering if anyone else had the same problem. My batter was very oily for some reason.Could it have been the type of peanut butter I used? Even when the cookies came out, they had a lot of oil around them. The cookies were fine though. Help! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandynvick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These are hard to mess up! I've tried some different combinations (e.g. brown/white sugar like other reviewers suggested) and they all turned out great. I even baked them with kids who have a tendency not to follow directions very closely, and they were still delicious. I originally tried the recipe for my cousin who went off gluten, but EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Really easy and tastey ... a little oily but my husband liked them ... and he is usually turned off when I tell him it's "gluten free" but he enjoyed these and ate an entire plate himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States