Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It was great! These cookies were delicious! Instead of doing 2 cups of white sugar, I did 1 cup white and one cup brown. Also, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and one teaspoon of vanilla. The dough was a little greasy, so I added 1/2 a cup of gluten-free oats. It really did the trick. I tried this recipe 2 other times without oatmeal and it turned out lumpy and greasy.I used parchment paper instead of greasing it which helped it not stick. I recommend these tips and extra ingredients and hope you enjoy these cookies as much as I did! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashton H
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Super easy and came out great. Wasn't hard to mix together. Cooked for the 12min and came out perfect. Cookies will NOT be set out of the oven but the bottom was cooked, after cooling 5min can be moved to a cooling rack and firms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Easy to make, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Very good, read the reviews and did the 1/2 and 1/2 on the white and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
After reading reviews, I used 16 oz jar of natural crunchy peanut butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup light brown sugar, omitted pecans but used the chocolate chips and added 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. salt. Sprayed nonstick cookie sheet with butter flavored cooking spray and baked for 14 minutes. Left them on cookie sheet 10 minutes and they came off easily with a pancake turner. They were crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside and they looked very nice and were delicious. This was so easy! I made them for a football game party and everyone commented on how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
These cookies were super easy to make and delicious. I made a batch because I needed a peanut butter cookie crust for a dessert. I brought the left over cookies to work and they were gone in a snap (no pun intended). The cookies are soft and gooey warm and even a few days later they are yummy and the consistency of soft baked cookies. No one could believe they were gluten free. I can't wait to try them again with chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Best peanut butter cookie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flumerfelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
They spread all over my pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These were delicious" I did add a pinch of salt and a tsp of vanilla. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States