Gluten-Free White Bread for Bread Machines Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nonnarae
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I followed the "proofing" from jaqui B. Review And made this in the oven. It was perfect and my first gluten free recipe ever! It's a batter not a dough, but it's perfect when it cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is the best ever gluten-free bread I've ever made! Thanks for this wonderful recipe. I added raisins and chopped dry fruits to my recipes. The first time I only added cynamon and cloves. It is very yummi-yummi. Hey, just adding a comment: After making it for some 4 or 5 times, I noticed that it is sometimes kind of dry! So, I added a bit more oil. I'm using 1/3 of olive oil and it is far more better and soft. A bit more humid, very nice! I keep it on a plastic bag into the fridge. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jandira
Living In: Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naynay500
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Used half and half instead... Used sweet rice flour. Added extra honey... Used coconut flour and no xanthum gum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
absolutely delicious. i did everything recommended by SMSs review and it is so moist and yummy. will be making again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great Recipe!! I have tried many bread recipes without a machine and I have not been satisfied since I am trying to get as close to regular store bought bread as possible. I have purchased the frozen brands at the store and still was not satisfied. This is the first recipe that I have tried with a machine and it is a fabulous rendition of white bread. It cuts well, it holds together well and it has a really good flavor. I ate 2 pieces with butter while it was still warm and I haven't even tried it when it was cooled off on a sandwich yet but I am sure it will taste just as great. It was nice and easy to throw all of the ingredients in the bread machine and wait for the results which met my expectations fully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This recipe works well in my Cuisinart bread maker on the gluten free cycle. I live in a very dry climate so I started with the 1 1/4 c of buttermilk (I used the buttermilk pwdr you keep in the fridge)and I did not have to add any extra water. Also I did not have corn starch so I looked up substitutes and used 2 tsp of tapicoa flour for every 1 T of cornstarch. Do take the time to scrape down the sides of the pan during the first knead to make sure everything mixes right. We loved this bread. Even my non-GF kids loved this bread. I am really quite surprised at how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was the very first bread I had ever made. I love this bread. It comes out perfect in my cuisinart bread maker every time. I've made it now about 10 times in a row. My husband keeps trying to get me to branch out and explore some other recipes too. (He loves this bread). I can't seem to move on. This really satisfies my urge for a classic bread. I eat it mainly toasted with butter every day. Used tapioca starch instead of cornstarch Used almond flour instead of soy flour Used coconut milk instead of butter milk Used instant bread machine yeast Pre-warmed liquids Browned top in oven after. Love this bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just bought a Black and Decker bread machine, (first one ever) online at Walmart for approx 11.00. i was just looking to see how much they were and then this one was so cheap, I figured it was a typo and they would catch it when i paid for it; but no i received it for that price and this was the first recipe i tried. The first round did not go so well since I missed a vital ingredient due to my printer not printing one main ingredient and i did not catch it! the 1 1/2 cups of buttermilk! don't know why or how the printer missed this but when I checked the recipe to see if I missed something (liquid, since it was not getting doughy in the machine) the recipe showed online with the buttermilk but not my print out. so I dumped the whole thing and tried again(don't want to do that too often $$). The second time was the charm! What an awesome loaf of bread! it is perfect! I love it! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by driv5581

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brimfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yucca13
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Just substituted Cup for Cup for all flours and xanthan gum = 3 1/3 cups Cup for Cup. Mixed in breadman,transfer to bread pan. rise in warm oven 20 min. transferred to 350 degree oven in greased bread pan for about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TANIS321
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
What a fantastic recipe! The things I changed are simply because I didn't have all the required ingredients. I uses 1 cup brown rice flour and 1 cup white rice flour (didn't have enough white), substituted tapioca flour for potato, and since I don't have a bread machine, I plopped it in a bread pan, let it rise once, then baked it at 350 for 40 minutes. Thank you so much for the recipe, it will make this whole gluten free thing a whole lot easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States