Gluten-Free Upside-Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
My fraternal twin sister underwent surgery and was told afterward that she couldn't have much dairy anymore. Soon, she came down with wheat allergies. As a chef, it's not only hard for me that she can't eat my creations--which have every bit of food we love--but it's hard to find and make gluten-free recipes that suit her needs. I didn't want her feeling left out of family dinners, so when I saw this recipe, I knew it would be a snap to make. The texture is wonderful, and the flavors are fantastic. My entire family loves this, and now I'll make it often when my sister visits. It's delicious, flavorful, easy, and spot-on perfect. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is really good, and easy to make. Some suggestions for next time: add slightly more sauce to the beef, stir cheese into the crust, and add baking powder to the crust to make it fluffy. Other than that, this was amazing, and a great change from that rock solid gluten free pizza you get elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
yum. Kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is a family favorite! We are Celiac and my 13 yr old has made this so many times she no longer needs the recipe. It's so versatile that you could make it twice in the same week and it could be completely different. Lisa B's is the tried and true but we always top with pepperoni, black olives, and chopped green onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just tried this. I salted and added Italian seasoning to the meat and onions mixture. Also salted (a dash) the rice flour mix. I have no idea what cheeses are in the 3 Italian cheese mix, but I used a Parmesan/Romano mix with some Havarti. (I can't eat cheddar or a lot of other cheeses.) The dish turned out deliciously! My husband and myself both decided this was one of the "keepers".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was pretty tasty, and fairly easy to make. I was worried that the "dough" would be grainy with just the rice flour, but it was fine. The dish reminded me more of lasagna than pizza, but I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is soo good! And my family Loves it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I will definitely be making it again. I would probably go with less ground beef the next time to see if that changes anything in the taste, but that would be the only thing I'd change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessica
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was a hit for my picky eaters! I made the night before and kept covered in fridge until I made it the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by single dad
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this is a great recipe, I made 2 changes to the recipe, after I add the mozzarella I add my pepperoni's and when I do the Italian cheese I use about 1-1&1/2 cups of cheese (I like extra cheese)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by single dad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States