Gluten Free Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
So far really great... thank you for helping me gluten-free recipes from real people. So we know theyou are tried tested and accepted ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Capshaw
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe, I used a half loaf of Gluten Free Flax Loaf, cubed and toasted (seasoned with poultry seasoning and seasoning salt). I also substituted one of the onions for an apple. And because I did not have fresh sage, I used a pinch more of dried sage. Then cooked it in the turkey. Turned out awesome! It was so nice to be able to have stuffing! This will definitely be a staple in our turkey dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We enjoyed this stuffing. I have made this three times now and the original recipe is a bit dry but left some extra broth on hand to moisten as it baked. I then used the original recipe inside a pumpkin and baked at 175 C for about an hour and it was moist as is. The pumpkin obviously having juices did the basting for me and added a very nice, but subtle, flavor. The third time I made this I halved the bread and then by mistake, left all the other ingredients as the original size and this rendered it a bit mushy but quite flavorful. I rebaked after fluffing with a fork and left it to dry on the counter overnight (my house is cold) and it is delicious. It tastes like traditional stuffing this way. I would say to double to thyme and sage. I used plain gf bread and it was fine. If you want a traditional stuffing make this one upping the herbs a bit. Make it for the whole family, even non gf people will enjoy this. I made this for dinner one night with cheese and cranberry sauce, once for Thanksgiving and again just for a regular chicken dinner. It is fantastic for every day as well as special occasions. I used Stuffed Pumpkin II as the recipe for baking inside a pumpkin. Really very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Not a single person at my family thanksgiving took any besides me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used this recipe but added two cans of chicken stock (14.5 oz each) instead of two cups -- WAY too wet! My mistake -- when I try this again, I will follow the recipe more closely. But other than being damp, it was delicious! By the way, it made about twice as much as was needed to stuff a 14-pound turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Welker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Best stuffing recipe I've ever tried. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is delicious!! I follow the recipe to a T and it always turns out amazing. No one ever knows it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used Silver Hills gluten Free Chia Chia bread. I will use a more neutral flavored bread next time. Thankfully I added diced apples, craisins and apple sauce, which made this edible, but not for leftovers. I had to use egg replacer instead of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Not too bad. I wish there were more spice. I followed it as directed and used my own saltless turkey stock and only 1 onion. But I added 1 apple. The herbs were great and very flavorful. But I hated the bread. Not dry at all, very moist and crunchy on the top but I wish the bread was fluffy like a cornbread stuffing. Just add more spice and more salt and it should be pretty fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and can't wait to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States