Gluten Free Thanksgiving Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was a great recipe. It was soo flavorful and using fresh sage is the key to this recipe. My only dilemma with the recipe was having no gluten-free stock of any kind at last minute on Thanksgiving day in the my house and all my bouillon had some sort of gluten or cornstarch in it...due to an inlaw that can't eat corn...I resulted in, using ham broth. Yes, it was the only source I had to take, so I used a 1 to 1 ratio (1 cup ham broth and 1 cup water) Due to the sodium intake of the broth I just deleted the salt in the recipe. However, it was so yummy and my GF inlaw and others that aren't GF totally enjoyed this recipe to the hilt! It's going to be a repeat happy offender in my house. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is delicious!! I follow the recipe to a T and it always turns out amazing. No one ever knows it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I used homemade turkey stock in lieu of chicken broth and was out of celery, so I added a handful of chopped pecans for crunchiness. My husband loved it, and he's not the gluten-free one in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I just made this Gluten Free Stuffing. It turn out great. I double the amount of chicken broth . Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and can't wait to make it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Not too bad. I wish there were more spice. I followed it as directed and used my own saltless turkey stock and only 1 onion. But I added 1 apple. The herbs were great and very flavorful. But I hated the bread. Not dry at all, very moist and crunchy on the top but I wish the bread was fluffy like a cornbread stuffing. Just add more spice and more salt and it should be pretty fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used Silver Hills gluten Free Chia Chia bread. I will use a more neutral flavored bread next time. Thankfully I added diced apples, craisins and apple sauce, which made this edible, but not for leftovers. I had to use egg replacer instead of the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, using a loaf of Udi's millet bread and the stuffing turned out so dry I ended up throwing it out. The Udi's bread just never absorbed enough moisture to make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States