Gluten-Free Thai Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Great Recipe, add more red curry paste for more flavour and add sesame oil instead of grapeseed, less though. Squeeze in real lime and add thai basil if you can find it and/or kaffir lime leaves (these keep well in the freezer). Another name for this is Tom Ka Gai soup.Very yummy! I like to use mushrooms, lemongrass and onions instead of broccoli making it more of a Tom Ka Gain soup. Also for gluten free makes sure you check the chicken stock you use as most commercial stocks are NOT gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was yummy. We will definitely have it again. Changes required: couldn't locate the agave nectar, but it really seemed to lack nothing! Used lime juice, but no lime garnish. Otherwise, made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I was craving some Thai soup, and had some chicken broth and chicken made up from earlier in the week. This was easy and tasty ... I didn't have broccoli so just used some fresh asparagus. Served with rice, it really hit the spot! (But I still have to find out what agave nectar is ...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this soup with oyster sauce instead of fish sauce. It still came out delicious. The red curry and the coconut milk taste great together. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Porteus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We substituted tofu for chicken, added ginger, and left out the fish sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved this recipe! I followed it to every ingredient and thought it came out great! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe, I did not have all the ingredients so I used what I had on hand. I had lemon juice, basil, spinach, celery, carrots, onion, kidney beans, corn. Also I only had yellow curry paste and just 1 can of coconut milk so I used more chicken stock. I did have fish sauce which i don't think you can do without. The soup still turned out great even with all the changes which is an indication of a good solid recipe. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
used green curry paste (store didn't have red) and added rice noodles. This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious and the broth is awesome. Don't use fat free coconut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious and fresh and plenty of left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States