Gluten Free Snickerdoodle Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Highly addicting. Easy snack to make that everyone will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I thought it was good, but not over-the-top good. The popcorn does get a little soft, and I'm not a big fan of soft popcorn, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
yummmmmm. I dislike it when someone reviews a recipe after making a ton of changes...and yet here I am doing the same thing. No chocolate or cinnamon chex to be found - i used rice/corn chex - I used 1/4 cup of a cinnamon sugar mix and 1/4 cup of smart balance and added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. Next time I'll use WAY less butter and less sugar and leave out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Perhaps as gluten free folks, we always check the ingredients. Unless your Chex say Gluten Free, they aren't. Barley malt has gluten in it. There is still a lot of regular rice, corn, etc.. Chex on the shelves that isn't gluten free. Perhaps common sense, but if you're making this for someone else or are new to the gluten free world, it could be vital!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I was kind of disappointed with this. I couldn't find chocolate chex so i used all cinnamon, so maybe that's what was missing in my final result. I just found it kind of bland, despite all the cinnamon. it really needed another element. Also, the popcorn gets sort of stale and chewy. It was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I did not have Cinnamon OR Chocolate Chex but I did have Rice Chex, so I used that. I used my air popper to pop the popcorn instead of microwave popcorn or packaged. End verdict? My kids and husband flipped for this. Serves 16? Nope. My boys had it all gone before our movie was even half over. I think had I used the pre-sweetened cereal, it might have been too sweet. I'd like to try this next time with homemade pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Perfect for a party snack. My first batch burnt a little on the bottom because I didn't stir it enough between microwaving. Still, everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is so yummy! I didn't have Cinnamon Chex or Chocolate Chex, so I doubled the cinnamon in the recipe and used two cups each of Rice and Corn Chex. After it was cool I added about a half cup of mini chocolate chips. I can't wait for my son to get home from school and have this snack waiting for him, I know he will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
EVERYBODY asked for this recipe. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States