Gluten-Free Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made the muffins! Outstanding! As my granddaughter says, "we jazzed them up". My husband has Celiac and loves pumpkin, anything. So, the alterations we made were; added 2 TBS (yes that much) of cinnamon and just a little more of each of the other spices, used Evaporated milk instead of regular milk - you used evap. milk in pumpkin pie, so why not in this recipe?! It absolutely works and remains gluten free. We also added a teaspoon of vanilla. The big addition we made, was 1 bag of Hershey's Cinnamon Chips. Oh, the aroma in the house is amazing!! The regular recipe sounded so good, but we always try to make it our own. Kudos to the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Came out wonderful! Everyone loves them. I also used my all purpose gluten free flour mix (2cups) for ease and added some maple syrup to the glaze. They tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is a definite keeper! Make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Loved it, read reviews first and doubled sugar which turned out perfect and added chocolate chips AWESOME! Also added a couple table spoons of coconut oil and messed with some different gutenf fee flours like yam flour and coconut flour along with the brown rice flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Gerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
No need to buy all different flours. 2 cups of gluten free multi purpose flour works wonderful! The muffin itself is not sweet enough so I used the icing which I thought was necessary. It made 12 large delicious muffins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good. My kids loved them!! I used tapioca flour in place or sorghum flour, and they tasted no different.you would never know they're gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These are delicious and kid-approved. My 3-year old loves these for breakfast or anytime. I keep a batch on hand in my freezer. Instead of the mix of flours listed, I use 1 3/4 C all-purpose GF flour from Trader Joe's and 1/4 C Bob's Red Mill Flax four. I also add chocolate chips to the mix instead of making the glaze topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Couldn't tell it wasn't made with wheat flour. I made a couple substitutions, though. Rather than sorghum flour, which I cannot find, I used that much more tapioca flour. I also changed the brown rice flour for using homemade almond flour. The almond flour was leftover from making almond milk and I left it with some fairly large bits so there are bites of almond throughout, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
These muffins turned out great even at the high altitude. I did not make the glaze. Without it the muffins are mildly sweet. They did make very tasty cupcakes with my vegan buttercream frosting. I did the following substitutions: ghee for butter, coconut milk for regular milk, and a mix of xylitol and coconut sugar for brown sugar. I'll be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States