Gluten Free Honey-Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made it as an alternative for birthday treats and the folks at the office LOVED it (even those who were unsure they would like gluten free stuff).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
So easy to make and loved them. I'm always looking for GF deserts and these didn't taste GF either. I took them to a party (of 20 and 30 yr olds) and they were a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Awesome! Use regular corn chex so its NOT TOO sweet. Omit peanuts unnecessary. I used a spatula to press chocolate chips on top cause it's easier seriously. Use fresh box the bottom has more broken chex cereal better for bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
These had a nice sweet and crunchy taste, but were very crumbly. It seemed that they needed more coating or something. I'm not sure I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Simple and quick to make. The hubby ate more than one when he got home, always a good sign. They taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These dissappeared very quickly! They are great for someone with Celiacs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
These taste pretty good, but they didn't stick together very well. Maybe I didn't mix the ingredients enough, but if I make them again, I'll either increase the corn syrup/sugar mixture, or use less cereal. The flavor kind of reminds me of Special K bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
very sweet and addicting. i put more honey and aguave instead of the 1/4cup sugar. a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
These are easy & tasty. I used chunky peanut butter & didn't add peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
It is a tasty, very sweet cereal treat. It is easy to make. I thought it was a bit too sweet and a crumbled too easily. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States