Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I had been craving brownies since going gluten-free a couple of weeks ago. These are by far the best tasting I have tried, but they are a little sweet. I made these just like the recipe says and used the Bob's Red Mill Gluten-Free All-Purpose Baking Flour. They were great and didn't last the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ringling, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make and they were a hit at the Father's Day cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eaglelake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Thank you for this recipe. My hubby is now gluten free but loves brownies and anything chocolate. I tasted the brownies myself and I even like them. Fudgy and not dry, thanks again! ** update= I had to leave town the next day so I was forced to freeze them, best thing is they are better now! Something about freezing them helped take away the little bit of grittiness there was. If you work with gluten free products you know what I mean. So, try freezing them when you have any leftovers so you really can enjoy later. I made a peanut butter frosting to go on top, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These brownies taste great. I would say they are just as great as my favorite non-gluten-free brownie recipe. They're rich, moist, and sweet. I also added 1/4C vegetable oil, to ensure their moist-ness. Also, like the previous reviewer stated, use a larger sized pan; I used a 8 1/2 x 11 pan and it was perfect / there was no spillage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was my first Gluten Free baking experience. It turned out really well. My friend that has the gluten allergy really enjoyed the brownies which was the goal, but I was surprised by how much everyone else loved them too. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I used a 7x11 pan, and it also was too small. Definitely use a 13x9 pan and cook a little less. Also, I accidentally bought Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder. What a hit. EVERYONE loved it, even those not needing the gluten-free. It was gone in one afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I used soy flour instead of a baking flour. I also added vegetable oil, about 1/4 cup. I also microwaved one tablespoon of peanut butter and drizzled it over the brownies! It was amazing! My daughter just became a celiac and I wanted to make her something that was yummy and didn't taste any different than regular brownies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy! I've made this a couple different ways. Husbands favorite is with Andy's mint chips in the brownies and served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I've also made it with mini semi sweet choc chips in the brownies and a layer of cream cheese filling on top. I baked the brownies for 25-30 mins prior to add the cream cheese layer. Cream cheese recipes is: 2 packages of CC, 1 egg, tsp vanilla, and 1/2 C Sugar. After adding CC layer bake another 25-30 mins until appears set. YUM! My new favorite guten free brownie! **PS: Be sure to bake in a 9X13 pan. The recipes is incorrect!**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
a-MAZING!! so good. use the bigger pan...you definitely need it, but these are probably better than any other brownie i've had...and I'm not the one who needs to be gluten free! i made these for my best friend who is, and the 4 of us who enjoyed them said they were by far the yummiest, gooeyest brownies ever. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
LOVED this recipe. I did change a few things though. I add 1/2 C canola oil as recommended in another review. Also,I didn't have any of the flour mixture, I just used fresh rice flour that I ground. I baked it in a 9x13 pan (it filled it nicely - thanks for the tip!) for 38 min. Once cooled I frosted it with a Betty Crocker Cream Cheese frosting. It was delicious! The texture was great and everyone ate them up! (side note about the texture: I used my Bosch and beat the dry ingredients for 3-4 min on high speed. After adding remaining ingredients I mixed it all for another 3-4 min on high speed. I think this helped get rid of the gritty texture.) The brownies were moist and YUMMY and you couldn't even tell they were Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States