Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
DEAR ELSIE91 - I am the author of this recipe and have read your question about the baking flour mixture. I can understand your confusion. However, the GF flour mixture in the video is exactly the one you should use for the recipe. I am not sure why the wording is altered to say "baking mix" but you can be confident that this is referring to Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour in the red package. ALSO - Several cooks have had better luck with using a larger pan, and that's something you might consider. Blessings to you, Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These turned out pretty fantastic. Made them for an upcoming fundraiser at my old high school. My mom, who has never found a gluten free product she could stand, couldn't tell the difference. SUCCESS. As other reviewers say, use a 9x12 pan at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The batter was quite gross, which worried me, but thankfully the actually thing turned out really great! It was a bit more cake-consistency than brownie, but that could be because I tinkered with the recipe a bit. I also added chopped up strawberries, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for my gluten free significant other tonight. She absolutely loves them, I used a 9X13 pan, added 1/2C semi sweet chocolate chips and baked them about 7 minutes too long. They turned out a lil crunchy on top, and nice and gooey in the middle. Fantastic recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I didn't have as good of luck as others. Mine raised with an air pocket in the middle, the top was hard. So hard, that my toothpick didn't go in to it. Yes, I have checked the temp of my oven and the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
First, the crusty, baked areas (edges, top crust) tasted good! However, like several other comments, very wet,soggy in the center. I live at high altitude so that may have something to do with it. I didn't add the extra flour that normally I would. I have baked GF succesfully (breads) so I know it's possible. I may try again and readjust measurements. I would have given 2 1/2 stars if able
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Whatever you do, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT put these in muffin tins! :) The flavor was there, and I could tell that if properly baked, these should be quite tasty. Some of the middles of the brownies were still soft, and delicious, but the outsides would survive a large boulder falling on them. Thankfully, I have some batter left over, and will try to make drop cookies out of them, as another suggested, since I feel the texture was cookie - like. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Made this recipe with applesauce and it was a delicious low-fat GF treat. Also used larger pan, thanks to previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great flavour and consistency. My first gf baking experience.. I baked them about 5 minutes too long- I was waiting for the inevitable sinking and waited a touch long! lol Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These turned out pretty good even with some substitutions and adjustments. I wanted to bake something but had very little white flour (I don't tend to bake GF). I cobbled together about a half cup AP flour, and used tapioca flour and oat flour to come up with the appropriate remaining amount. I also only used 1/2 cup of white sugar, and added 4 packets of Truvia. I then baked them in a foil lined muffin pan for about 16 minutes. The result was a little dry, but had great chocolate flavor, and I won't knock the rating due to making changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States