Gluten Free Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
For those that have reviewed this recipe and said that it had a chalky taste, it's your GF pancake mix. I usually use Pamela's pancake mix and it doesn't have the chalky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are sooooo good that I can't stop eating them and I made them for my husband!!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
yummy. made them with Pamela's. be careful to make shallow indentation because the jam will bake through the bottom of the danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These are fantastic when fresh, but they get cakey by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canby, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made these on request for my Aunt and they were quite a hit. Unexpectedly good for a gluten eater too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We loved these. I had to substitute vanilla flavored coconut milk ( I am allergic to dairy) for milk and margarine for butter. I added an egg because one of the reviews mentioned they tasted like pancakes. I left out the vanilla from the icing because the coconut milk had vanilla in it Granted, they don't taste like the danish we remember but they are soft, sweet and yummy. Hubby loved them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
made w/ Pamelas and did Dairy free butter and lactose free milk... SO AMAZING.. ty will be a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I'll definetly make these again! I used King Arthur Gluten free pancake mix and had no chalky taste. They turned out soft, moist and sweet! How nice to have a quick easy recipe to make and serve. Can't wait to put these out for company Thanks Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
These are delicious! I use seedless raspberry jam and almond pie filling in the centers-AMAZING flavor and texture. I've found that if you substitue half and half for the milk, the texture of the danish is very rich and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made these with Pamela's gluten-free pancake/baking mix, and they were wonderful! But then again, I haven't eaten a regular danish for a long time, since I found out I don't tolerate wheat so well, so that might skew my opinion a bit, I was just so happy to have a treat that doesn't make me sick. I didn't have almond extract, so I just used vanilla, and it was still good. I used raspberry jam, next time I might try cherry or blueberry jam. And when I made the glaze, I added some softened butter, for more of a drizzly butter-cream type frosting than just a plain glaze, that was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States