Gluten Free Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are sooooo good that I can't stop eating them and I made them for my husband!!! Thanks so much for such a wonderful treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Chalky is the word that comes to mind. Accepting that gluten free does have limitations, I was still disappointed with this recipe. The raspberry jam and almond extract made it tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Judith is right - these are too chalky (I called it floury)...next time I'm going to try 1/2 cup less flour and maybe an egg - maybe that will work...I used the cream cheese filling on this site by pokey-turtle & that was really GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were good! I used a combination of 75% Bob's Red Mill and 25% Namaste. The chalky texture may be due to the brand of mix used. I prefer Maple Grove Farms, but didn't have it on hand. I sprinkled sliced almonds on top. I will make these again but next time I would make them a little smaller & thinner. Thanks for giving us a new breakfast option!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
For those that have reviewed this recipe and said that it had a chalky taste, it's your GF pancake mix. I usually use Pamela's pancake mix and it doesn't have the chalky taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakinmama
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
These are REALLY good! I used Gluten Free Bisquick and made them vegan by using vanilla almond milk. I added a little more almond milk than called for to make it more workable. They turned out really good! Definitely cured my pastry cravings I've had since going gluten free and since I'm vegan! LOVE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
yummy. made them with Pamela's. be careful to make shallow indentation because the jam will bake through the bottom of the danish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made these on request for my Aunt and they were quite a hit. Unexpectedly good for a gluten eater too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laci Harrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Have gluten free friend coming to visit. Tried this recipe. only variation I used 1 egg egg beaters and made 8 instead of 12. these are delicious. did not find them chalky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
It does not taste like the flaky buttery danish pastries I am used to. However, it is probably the best thing I am going to get while dealing with gluten sensitivity. It tasted a lot like pancake with jelly. It was easy to make, it tasted good...I've eaten three of them, but it is NOT a standard danish. So while I definitely will be making these again, I still mourn the memory of the danishes I knew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States