Gluten Free Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Way too dry and blah. She needs to specify a brand of pancake mix. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
my gluten-free husband liked them a lot - added way more milk to the mixture to make it "sticky". Experimented with different fillings: peach/mango preserves, blackberry, poppy seed filling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I thought these were pretty good and easy to make. I will try them again with a different brand of mix to see if they turn out less crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was so good! I used a cream cheese filling and I thought they were wonderful. However, these were not so much a Danish as they were a buiscit or a cookie. But the flavor was great and the texture was nice (not chalky at all-I used the King Arthur pancake mix), I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made these today, and found them to be delicious! More like a scone, but with more flavor. I used raspberry jelly and apricot preserves as the fruit filling. Also, I used Pamela's GF pancake mix. Nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this recipe looks good but alot of gluten free taste good,but taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I rated it 4 star because they were tasty, but thought it was more like a shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made as directed with Pamela's GF mix! Awesome! My kids didn't even know they were Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! I made cheese danish instead of jam. As someone else suggested, I used the cheese filling from Pokey Turtle on this site. It was absolutely delicious. I also used Pamela's mix.....the taste and texture were perfect. I was worried about what refrigerating it would do to the texture, but I think it made it even BETTER. Even though it's not a traditional danish, there is something about it that is very satisfying. In fact, I wish it wasn't so good......I now think I need to have a steady diet of Gluten Free Cheese Danish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I liked these danishes. They were good w/o being too sweet. I think they are perfect to have with a cup of coffee or tea. From my experience, the consistency varies depending on the gf mix used. Some mixes absorb more liquid than others and that definitely affects the ratio of ingredients. I used Bisquick gf mix, and had to add a little more milk. The texture of mine was similar (not exactly) to the biscuits that they serve at red lobster. That makes me think, they might also work with cheese and other spices for a variation. Overall, I was very happy with them, and so was my family who do not even eat gluten free. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States