Gluten Free Danish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I thought these were pretty good and easy to make. I will try them again with a different brand of mix to see if they turn out less crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This recipe was so good! I used a cream cheese filling and I thought they were wonderful. However, these were not so much a Danish as they were a buiscit or a cookie. But the flavor was great and the texture was nice (not chalky at all-I used the King Arthur pancake mix), I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made these today, and found them to be delicious! More like a scone, but with more flavor. I used raspberry jelly and apricot preserves as the fruit filling. Also, I used Pamela's GF pancake mix. Nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
this recipe looks good but alot of gluten free taste good,but taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mint Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I rated it 4 star because they were tasty, but thought it was more like a shortbread cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made as directed with Pamela's GF mix! Awesome! My kids didn't even know they were Gluten Free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! I made cheese danish instead of jam. As someone else suggested, I used the cheese filling from Pokey Turtle on this site. It was absolutely delicious. I also used Pamela's mix.....the taste and texture were perfect. I was worried about what refrigerating it would do to the texture, but I think it made it even BETTER. Even though it's not a traditional danish, there is something about it that is very satisfying. In fact, I wish it wasn't so good......I now think I need to have a steady diet of Gluten Free Cheese Danish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I liked these danishes. They were good w/o being too sweet. I think they are perfect to have with a cup of coffee or tea. From my experience, the consistency varies depending on the gf mix used. Some mixes absorb more liquid than others and that definitely affects the ratio of ingredients. I used Bisquick gf mix, and had to add a little more milk. The texture of mine was similar (not exactly) to the biscuits that they serve at red lobster. That makes me think, they might also work with cheese and other spices for a variation. Overall, I was very happy with them, and so was my family who do not even eat gluten free. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
These are fabulous! Pamela's GF mix is perfect to use! I have filled with blueberry pie filling (since you use so little, freeze the leftover filling in several small containers for the next few times), strawberry and raspberry jam. A HUGE hit with my friends and family, especially when served with cheesy potato egg casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is perfect! I am always so skeptical of gluten free recipies because most times I'm afraid they'll taste horrible. But this was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanillaNinja

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States