Gluten Free Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
i thought it was great i am on the paleo diet and needed something different without the crust for thanksgiving did not feel at all as if i was missing out on pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My sister made this for me on Thanksgiving as I am gluten and sugar free. She subbed stevia for the sugar and upped the spices somewhat. She used coconut milk in a can (yeah, no regular milk any more either). Delish! The pecans topping adds a lot to this - you won't miss the crust with those lovely pecans to give it added texture. Thank you, Anita (I am also an Anita!) and to my sister, Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this twice because I felt that I "must have" done something wrong since it received wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is GREAT. Completely ignore the photo. Bake this in a circular 9-inch pie plate and it is picture perfect. I did not include the pecans, and since there was no crust that started to brown before the pie was set, I was able to time it perfectly, and it done while still a beautiful bright orange. I wouldn't think of this as a gluten-free recipe, I'd never make a pumpkin pie again in any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used egg beaters and almond milk to cut the calories and used pumpkin pie spice. Used a few crushed ginger snaps to line pan but they were mushy. Will sprinkle on top next time. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this for my family's Thanksgiving and my boyfriends Thanksgiving as we have people in the family who eat gluten-free. They LOVED it! The pie was devoured. Thank you for sharing this! I will definitely keep the recipe for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful recipe if you're a pumpkin pie fan...all those wonderful smelling and tasty spices (my 16 year old son said the house "smelled like Christmas"). My mother has celiac disease so I was looking for a nice dessert to make for our Thanksgiving dinner. She's not a big pumpkin pie fan but I'm convinced it's because she hasn't found the right one yet....I think I hit it with this recipe. She (and everyone else who tried it) absolutely loved it. Without the crust, it seems like a much lighter yet rich dessert. Will absolutely make again! This is a keeper. I changed absolutely nothing. Thank you for a wonderful alternative to the traditional pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this for my ladies bible study as a couple of ladies are allergic to wheat. It was a huge hit and everyone (non glutten free incuded) wanted the recipe. I only gave it 4 stars as 1/2 cup sugar is not enough. I tasted the batter before baking and it wasn't even sweet. 1 cup provided that true pumpkin flavor. Definitely add the nuts as it adds great flavor and texture. I served them on cut in squares on flattened muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Volleyballmom
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I mixed everything and realized that my pie dish was left at a friend's. I had no choice but to bake in a square 8x8 pan. It required longer in the oven. I also used homemade pumpkin puree but was sure to weigh 15 oz. The pecan topping was nice and made it less painful to not have a crust.(I love a good crust). The pecans could probably use to be doubled. This is still a nice dessert that I will make for my family again. Thanks Anita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thank you very much Anita Schoeb for taking the time out to share this Gluten Free Crustless Pumpkin Pie recipe with me. Pumpkin Pie is my favorite! This is my first gluten-free recipe. This makes me feel better about changing my cooking and eating habits to a gluten-free diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States