Gluten Free Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Used egg white substitute (forgot to buy the eggs when shopping). It was fabulous. Got rave reviews. Was even better for breakfast the next day. This one is going in the permanent collection. Taking it to my sisters for Friendsgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanis Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this substituting coconut palm sugar for brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I sub out the evaporated milk for unsweetened vanilla coconut milk to make it dairy free. I also put it in a gluten free praline crust and follow the same cooking instructions and it is the most amazing thing anyone has ever had! I am going to try w "flax eggs" to make it vegan, hope it stays as delicious as I make it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Amazing! Did 1,5 recipe to fit my spring pan... bad idea, it leaked a bit! Next time will make it in a deep pie shell. Serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I used 2.5 tsp of pumpkin seasoning instead of it separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
i thought it was great i am on the paleo diet and needed something different without the crust for thanksgiving did not feel at all as if i was missing out on pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
My sister made this for me on Thanksgiving as I am gluten and sugar free. She subbed stevia for the sugar and upped the spices somewhat. She used coconut milk in a can (yeah, no regular milk any more either). Delish! The pecans topping adds a lot to this - you won't miss the crust with those lovely pecans to give it added texture. Thank you, Anita (I am also an Anita!) and to my sister, Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this twice because I felt that I "must have" done something wrong since it received wonderful reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is GREAT. Completely ignore the photo. Bake this in a circular 9-inch pie plate and it is picture perfect. I did not include the pecans, and since there was no crust that started to brown before the pie was set, I was able to time it perfectly, and it done while still a beautiful bright orange. I wouldn't think of this as a gluten-free recipe, I'd never make a pumpkin pie again in any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used egg beaters and almond milk to cut the calories and used pumpkin pie spice. Used a few crushed ginger snaps to line pan but they were mushy. Will sprinkle on top next time. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States