Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a very quick, EASY, delicious recipe. I wanted a not-so-sweet roll, so I used half of what the inside called for in terms of butter & sugar, and used very little icing. It was perfect! I suggest adding walnuts or pecans, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten-free
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a great quick and easy recipe! I made a few changes to use what I had on hand. Coconut milk instead of dairy and Smart Balance spread instead of Melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This has got to be the best cinnamon roll recipe I have ever used! It is easy, fast, and delicious! thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Malta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This tastes ok, but I think it calls for too much baking powder as that is what i tasted. We made this for Christmas morning and I would like to mention a few things about it. I gave it only 3 stars mainly because of the lack of directions. Do not plan on rolling this out as the directions say right after mixing it. I went against my better judgement of making the dough the night before and then refrigerating it. I ended up having to postpone breakfast while waiting for the dough to chill quickly in the freezer. Also, if you haven't worked with GF dough before you need to know that it is much easier to roll out if you put wax paper under it and on top of it. I rolled it out on the pan I was planning to cook it on with the wax paper underneath. I then used the paper to lift the dough off the pan and help me roll the dough. It worked much better this way. One more thing I would like to mention is to go light on spreading the butter. I did use Earth Balance buttery spread, but I used too much. It ran down on the pan and made my dough spread out and look sloppy. The next time I make these I am planning to use a little less baking powder and butter than called for and refrigerate the dough for at least a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is by far the most difficult recipe I ever had. The dough was so crumbly I had to use wax paper as the support, and it didn't rise at all when it came out of the oven. It tasted hard and flour-ery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It looks really good! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Tasted good. But, what a mess. This recipe is very crumbly and very hard to keep together to roll and put on cookie sheet. I ended up having to pt in muffin pan to hold together. Will be looking for better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
What a waste of ingredients! I'm a very experienced baker, and could not get it to roll. Flavor was great, but my kids wouldn't eat it because it looked like a crumbly mess. Specify the type of gluten free flour you used, please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Necedah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I think the type of gluten-free flour you use will make a difference. I used Robin Hood but next time I'm going to try a chickpea/rice flour mix. I had to add a lot more liquid to make them work but WOW they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I wish these turned out as well as others said. Mido was really dry and crumbly, I think I must have to use the wax paper and the refrigerator like the other gal said. Otherwise, this recipe just does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States