Gluten-Free Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is a very quick, EASY, delicious recipe. I wanted a not-so-sweet roll, so I used half of what the inside called for in terms of butter & sugar, and used very little icing. It was perfect! I suggest adding walnuts or pecans, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gluten-free
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is a great quick and easy recipe! I made a few changes to use what I had on hand. Coconut milk instead of dairy and Smart Balance spread instead of Melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This has got to be the best cinnamon roll recipe I have ever used! It is easy, fast, and delicious! thank you for providing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Malta, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Tasted good. But, what a mess. This recipe is very crumbly and very hard to keep together to roll and put on cookie sheet. I ended up having to pt in muffin pan to hold together. Will be looking for better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This tastes ok, but I think it calls for too much baking powder as that is what i tasted. We made this for Christmas morning and I would like to mention a few things about it. I gave it only 3 stars mainly because of the lack of directions. Do not plan on rolling this out as the directions say right after mixing it. I went against my better judgement of making the dough the night before and then refrigerating it. I ended up having to postpone breakfast while waiting for the dough to chill quickly in the freezer. Also, if you haven't worked with GF dough before you need to know that it is much easier to roll out if you put wax paper under it and on top of it. I rolled it out on the pan I was planning to cook it on with the wax paper underneath. I then used the paper to lift the dough off the pan and help me roll the dough. It worked much better this way. One more thing I would like to mention is to go light on spreading the butter. I did use Earth Balance buttery spread, but I used too much. It ran down on the pan and made my dough spread out and look sloppy. The next time I make these I am planning to use a little less baking powder and butter than called for and refrigerate the dough for at least a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The dough would not come together no matter how much moisture I added. I ended up with a crumbly mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I used cup 4 cup flour with no additives- The dough was perfect!!! However, the sugar melted all over and was very messy- However they were so yummy!! I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I like this recipe! it is yummy!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
It looks really good! Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My dough also wouldn't come together. I did everything right as far as I could tell and I had to add a lot more milk. I could barely keep the roll together and it tasted awful after it was cooked. Am I missing something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States